We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We had tickets for the Ogunquit Playhouse in Ogunquit and needed an affordable place to stay. All othe hotels/motels in the area were very expensive, but decided to look at places away from the general are..Super 8 ...was a super choice! Clean, affordable, great front desk staff, and close to local restaurants. Trip to the playhouse was around 30 minutes, but in the middle of summer, we believe was very good....will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: check out the website for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights and was pleased with the service we got. The staff were accomodating to our needs. There was a time when we woke up late and ate breakfast at 8:45am (serving of breakfast ends at 9am) but the lady at the front desk, added more breakfast items for us and the other guests at the motel that came in late. There is free wi-fi (which I loved). There is also the mini-ref and microwave (I have a one-year old daughter and these are very important for the food/ milk she eats). The bathroom is clean, with ample amount of towels, handtowels, washcloths, and toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, facial bar, hand soap, shower cap). If you need more personal items like razor just ask the staff and they'll give you one. The king size bed was okay (of course you shouldn't expect a memory foam top or 600-count egyptian cotton sheets on your bed). The important thing is that they're clean. I would glance on how they clean the rooms and it's okay, they even air the room & let some sunlight come in. They also have their own industrial washing machine and everytime I look at it (it's behind the front desk area), it's always running.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Room was clean, AC seemed fairly new and worked well. Breakfast was as advertised, nothing more. Didn't care much for choice of cereals, i.e. cheerios or frosted flakes. Except for Walmart and Lowe's in back yard, hotel is in the middle of nowehere, other than the airport. Sanford is a boring city. Better go to Wells for dinner and a bit of excitement.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Front staff were very nice. Gave us good directions for breakfast. We were comfortable in the king size bed. The room was very clean. Wireless internet, mini fridge, and micro in the room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I went to Maine for a wedding last month. My family recommended me to stay in this motel. I spent two nights here for a great price. This motel is near from the I-95. Everything was perfect in this motel. They have a huge parking spot. Staff was really helpful and cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable. All rooms were equipped with microwave, refrigerator and TV. Also they have a quite good breakfast including yogurt, juice, fruits etc and they restock it every time it gets finished. The location for this motel is very convenient. There is a super Wal-Mart on a walking distance. Also a gas station and a convenient store on a walking distance. There are couples of beach around 8 to 10 miles from this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

If your not looking for special treatment, this is it. Was clean but bed not too comfortable. Didn't find it inviting and it appears as a money saver accommodation. Did find good food and friendly service restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed here for one night on business and paid under $50. Room was very clean. Front desk staff at check in and out were very friendly and helpful. Rooms had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Breakfast of cereal (hot/cold), juices, breads and muffins was basic but more than adequate. Located on the main road (Route 109) across from the airport and in front of Walmart and Lowes but the traffic noise was not an issue at all. I was worried the cheap price would mean poor quality but it was not! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilsonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $80 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super Eight
Sanford Super 8
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing