We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff were nice, the breakfast was perfect for what we needed, the pool was awesome.
The rooms could have been a little cleaner, found someone else's dirty socks in one of the drawers and a gummy bear in the corner, neither were ours. Grossed us out when we saw those.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 744 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maryjo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beth (front desk reception/reservations) was extremely helpful when we had to adjust our plans at the last moment. Peter (manager) was very welcoming as we checked in and accommodated our every need. The complimentary breakfast is always delicious and each day offers a different selection. Coffee is fabulous, fresh fruit, juices, eggs, sausage/bacon, cold and hot cereals, toast, waffles and sweet breads too. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was wonderfully relaxing and comfortable. The housekeeping staff and food service staff were very friendly and helpful too. This is our second stay at the Ramada Saco and won't be our last for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBG215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My experience was when I booked a room at the Ramadajin April 2013 for a 50th school reunion to take place in August 2013. Friends were coming from all over the country. I thought the friends were going to stay at the Ramada so I booked a room on line and received a 15% discount. Then, my friends informed me that they were not staying at the Ramada but at another hotel in the area. I immediate talked with a very helpful gal at the Ramada who said I should call the 1-800-RAMADA to cancel the pre-paid room. The folks at that location said they could not cancel the reservation but that the hotel manager would be able to do so. I called the manager of the Ramada Saco and told him exactly what had transpired and asked if he would please allow me to cancel the reservation. His answer was exactly this: "I could but I won't" Then he lost his patience with me and we ended the conversation with him annoyed and me very quiet and disappointed. I called the 1-800-RAMADA office again only to get sympathy but not a resolution. I called the manager again but he didn't care about me and my stupid mistake. So long Ramada. All of my friends visiting Maine will know about you and your poor attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank SALearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The entire staff at this facility are above and beyond. From my observations they treat everyone who walks through their doors as if they are family they haven't seen in years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DuncanFM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for a graduation in the family. The bed was fantastic, just like the reviews said it would be. I did notice noise, but only when I was walking down the hall to get ice, in our room I only heard people talking at the elevator, our door was just across the hall. No biggie. Location is close to everything we were there to do. Staff was friendly, very welcoming and the continental breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMA326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
13.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,678 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area

Address: 352 North St, Saco, ME 04072-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: $86 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Saco, Maine. Our hotel is in Southern Maine and 5 mile from Old Orchard Beach. We are Saco's only Hotel & Conference Center featuring 4,000 square feet of meeting & conference space. Ramada Saco invites you to enjoy our beautifully decorated and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our deluxe full hot continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, free in-room wired high speed Internet access, on site laundry facilities, free local calls, free daily newspaper, Wyndham Rewards and so much more! Traveling on business or pleasure? Our hotel is located next door to Southern Maine Sportszone and across the street from Maine Hockey Group Ice Arena, home of the Portland Jr. Pirates. We are minutes away from the Biddeford Crossing Shopping Center along with University of New England. The Maine Mall located in Portland is 10 miles North, and the World famous L.L. Bean Flagship Store & Freeport Outlets is 30 miles North, don t forget about the Kittery Outlets just 35 miles South of the hotel. While visiting the beautiful Southern Maine Coast enjoy some of our local Festivals throughout the season. Saco/Old Orchard/Biddeford offers Beaches, Golf, Ice Skating, X-Country Skiing, Amusement Parks, & Saco Museum. Visit Walker Point in Kennebunkport enjoying more shopping & fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Saco Hotel Saco
Holiday Inn Saco
Saco Holiday Inn Express
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing