We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NON SMOKING HOTEL SMELLED LIKE AN ASHTRAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank CreusyCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 751 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank AnonymousX13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My daughter will be at UNE for 4 years +++ I was vvery disappointed in my room this stay!!! I was given no parent of UNE student rate and my single room was right by the elevTor on the first floor and breakfast crowd at 6 a.m. I could not turn on the air conditioner because it made sooo much noise and was "FILTHY" with dust inside!!! I was very concerned about whether my bedding was clean & washed as well????? Although, I will be coming to visit my daughter quite often I am concerned as to where I should stay??? I feel that a person who is not a tourist, should be given TOP PRIORITY!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jewell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a great stay at the Ramada. I know someone previously said that the traffic noise was a problem for them. Maybe they were from the country and weren't used to traffic noise. I found that I had to listen carefully to hear the traffic; however, the noise level was minimal and I didn't even notice unless I attempted to listen for it. The stay here was excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The continental breakfast was excellent. The only thing I wanted was for the TV to have a guide so I didn't have to waste a lot of time seeing what was on the different channels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

nice and clean,staff helpful,rooms could use some updating but nice overall,should have better access from parking lot,would like better breakfast choices and locatio is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were well-maintained and the building was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#7 of 10 in Saco
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
13.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,711 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area

Address: 352 North St, Saco, ME 04072-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: $66 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Saco, Maine. Our hotel is in Southern Maine and 5 mile from Old Orchard Beach. We are Saco's only Hotel & Conference Center featuring 4,000 square feet of meeting & conference space. Ramada Saco invites you to enjoy our beautifully decorated and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our deluxe full hot continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, free in-room wired high speed Internet access, on site laundry facilities, free local calls, free daily newspaper, Wyndham Rewards and so much more! Traveling on business or pleasure? Our hotel is located next door to Southern Maine Sportszone and across the street from Maine Hockey Group Ice Arena, home of the Portland Jr. Pirates. We are minutes away from the Biddeford Crossing Shopping Center along with University of New England. The Maine Mall located in Portland is 10 miles North, and the World famous L.L. Bean Flagship Store & Freeport Outlets is 30 miles North, don t forget about the Kittery Outlets just 35 miles South of the hotel. While visiting the beautiful Southern Maine Coast enjoy some of our local Festivals throughout the season. Saco/Old Orchard/Biddeford offers Beaches, Golf, Ice Skating, X-Country Skiing, Amusement Parks, & Saco Museum. Visit Walker Point in Kennebunkport enjoying more shopping & fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Saco Hotel Saco
Holiday Inn Saco
Saco Holiday Inn Express
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing