We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines and craft beer”

VIC & Whit's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #29 of 55 Restaurants in Saco
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great wines and craft beer”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have an outstanding variety of wines and beers not found in the local supermarkets and Beth will always lead you to the spirits that will compliment the food you are serving. For sandwiches, try the sliced turkey with cranberries if they have it available. Closest thing to a Thanksgiving meal in a sandwich.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deering, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting shop, full of surprises”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Looking for a good bottle of wine? A high-end beer? Good food? Vic & Whits is the only choice in Saco, ME - and that's not a disappointment.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 43north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Place for an Italian”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've been going to this place since I was a kid in high school.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulalalahhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wine Shop!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2009

A beautiful shop with a knowledgeable and helpful staff. Wonderful selection of wines. I attended the Wine Tasting in July, it was a Blast!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We grabbed a couple of sandwiches from Vic & Whits....which we found to be very good. There are only 3-4 tables inside but we were able to sit and eat. There is an outside seating area, though. Definitely worth a visit.

If you like wine, they appear to have a huge selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to VIC & Whit's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing