We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast!!”

Skippers Seafood & Rotisserie
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Buxton, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Best breakfast in the area, hands down!! Don't try to find better breakfast because you wont find it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slyjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    55
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I came here based on the reviews I had read. I was not overly impressed. I was not aware that it was an order-at-the-counter kind of place before going. The food was good but I felt the servings were pretty small. I had the chicken which was okay, if not a little dry. My husband had the whole clams, he said they were okay too. The coleslaw needed more flavor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKathyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Run don't walk here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The pickiest man on earth...my husband...had nothing to complain about! The lobster ro was perfect, fried clams were light and delicious....both were paired with a perfect coleslaw. The staff of Skippers was beyond friendly...we will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Perfect for seafood cravings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was craving some fried clams while in town and wanted a place that wasn't over the top fancy. Skippers fit the bill. You order at the counter and then sit down in the small but adequate dining room. The prices were reasonable and the portions were very decent. I ordered the fried clam "box" and it was more than enough for my appetite. They have a lot of different sides and they allowed me to substitute macaroni salad for fries which made my day. My husband said his fried scallops were delicious. A great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

In the land of lobster rolls, simplicity, early closing and cafeteria style ordering, Skippers fits right in. We just finished a tour of the well-reviewed Old Orchard Beach area restaurants and this one stood out! We had the rolls of course, the fried shrimp and the chowder (a little liquidy to my taste), but the fried scallops were OUTSTANDING. Sooo fresh, big, juicy, tasty... a treat!
Heads-up: Like the majority of decent restaurants in the Saco area, don't expect to eat late (8pm max)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skippers Seafood & Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing