We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free but full of taste”
Review of Luis's Arepera & Grill - CLOSED

Luis's Arepera & Grill
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Seating available up to 20 people pick nick tables outside On and off street parkingTake out available
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten free but full of taste”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had another great meal at Luis'. My mother ate arepas for the first time and is still raving a week later. Love love love the sampler platter ....it will let you have a taste of everything. Food allergies are not a problem with Luis making each plate to order. Highly recommended even for the pickiest eater.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KazKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Did not see what all the fuss was about.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to find a place to eat in Saco and landed here as it was the #1 rated restaurant. The food was OK. The place is clean. But, I didn't think it was 5-star worthy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsky227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible food! ”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner. Everything was incredibly delicious and authentic. It's more of a take out place but they have tables to. The owner is so nice and friendly. The Yuca Plate was so good and I had the chicken arepa with avacado which was out of this world! He also makes homemade horchata which was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank mekah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Maine
1 review
“The perfect place for casual, delicious food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went here as part of an anniversary trip to the Portland area. Nothing flashy, just great food, great prices, and even better service. We tried the pineapple & mango and blackberry smoothies, shared fried yuca with avocado sauce, and each had arepas (mine contained sweet plantains, black beans and shredded beef...fabulous!). The owner took the time to explain menu items and make recommendations, and was wonderfully friendly. We will definitely visit again, and would recommend it to any hungry and budget-conscious "foodie" travelers! It really hit the spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I literally live on the same street of this establishment and go here all the time. The owner's are friendly, out going, and pay real close attention to detail while cooking.I have never had a bad experience eating here and everything is extremely affordable!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing