We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We found this hotel several years ago when my child started college nearby. Every time we've stayed here,we have been very satisfied. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is pretty good! The location is good - close to the beaches, Portland and Portsmouth. Whenever we're in the area, this is where we stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 676 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for University of New England's Friends and Family Weekend. Hotel was 10 minutes from UNE. Town of Saco is quaint with restaurants and shops. Overnight stay includes breakfast. There were many options including bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, coffee, and juices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is one of the few who remember what customer service entails. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable and well cleaned and maintained. The breakfast buffet offer hot oatmeal, fresh fruit as well as eggs, pancakes and a fine variety of pastries and bagels. The front desk staff is top notch. This hotel is quiet, lovely and minutes away from the hubbub or anything you may well need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, one at the beginning of our vacation in Maine and one at the end, since we were headed further north for the bulk of our time. What a fine facility. We will certainly stay again on future trips. The rooms were indeed clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff was helpful. We were certainly pleased with the complimentary breakfast. Having a tasty hot entrée, other than the ubiquitous self-service waffles, was a genuine treat and sets this breakfast apart. We planned our trip well in advance and got an excellent rate. All in all, truly a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton a few times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is always very helpful. We will stay again the next time we go to the Portland area. We actually stayed when this hotel was first opened and the it looks the same now as when new.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There are many hotels in this region left over from WWII, this is not one of them. A very nice, clean, well kept facility, I highly recommend it if in the area. Very close to Old Orchard Beach, and all of the "tourist" activities associated, it is also close to business and highway access. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn, but are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for the first time after many trips to the area and finding that most hotels were over charging by quite a bit for the October weekend. This hotel was not! It is just a bit out of the way for us but still close enough to enjoy our planned weekend. We all should stay and re stay at hotels that don't overcharge during certain periods...THANKS Hampton Inn Saco!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustLikeItWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#7 of 10 in Saco
52 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Address: 48 Industrial Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing