We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One More Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One More Time”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am a local and have stayed here before due to weather or utility
issues( combination). Always! immaculate!!! Always friendly!
This time I really appreiated the bagged-to-go breakfast bag
as I had to leave very early.
And this place has the BEST beds and BEST Pillows

Room Tip: If you book early ask for one on the front_ i doubt seriously that noise is an issue here but one ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    197
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
262
216
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the things you know about a Hampton Inn is what you are getting, and so there are no surprises here. Our floor has new carpet and the rooms shows signs of recent work. The staff are friendly, particularly the breakfast staff.

The location of the hotel is in a wooded area near the highway but you would never know the highway is here. The good news is that it is not on a "strip" the bad news is that it is not on a strip so walking somewhere for dinner is not an option. Front desk had menu's that delivered, ordered Chinese food from Koi restaurant - expected mediocre, pleasantly surprised with a good meal.

Breakfast better then most they actually had fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles and muffins, other then the powdered scrambled eggs (ugh) better then the usual fare, kids and parents all seemed happy.

Room Tip: At the moment the higher floors appear to the be ones that are getting the upgrade - but better to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T00ManyAirMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Checked in with Mishaela. Very nice young lady. We stayed in one of the newly-remodeled rooms and it was very nice and clean. Minor detail, but important in today's world of electronics - the lamp by the bed had built-in plugs for easy access to devices while charging. Very convenient. Breakfast was very good, too. Nice variety.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed from 6/22-6/25. Outdoor pool is small but adequate, 5 feet at its deepest. it was 90 degrees while we were there but still enough room for everyone. 3 tables with umbrellas with 4 chairs each and an additional 5 lounge chairs.

They are in the middle of re doing all the rooms so there are numerous trailers parked around the hotel. There is a definite new carpet smell, at least on the 5th floor.

Some things with the new rooms.... No closet, now a cabinet to hang items in. No dresser, only small pull out drawers, 2 under the tv and one in each nightstand. Outlets in the lamps next the the bed... Nice. Microwave and good size hotel fridge in the room. Flat screen tv. Another oddity... No toilet paper holder, just sits on the bathroom counter.

Breakfast is super busy, but free. Still faster than going out!

Overall, great Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandaleigh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed with my sister at this hotel on a Saturday night in June. We were on the newly renovated 5th floor. Very nice room with granite in the bathroom, couch and ottoman, fridge and microwave. Hotel was full but great service and complimentary breakfast in the morning! Will stay here again. Close to Old Orchard Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank redel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were very happy with our stay, we recieved more for our money (fridge, microwave & breakfast) at Hampton than we did the night before at another hotel which was more expensive. We were provided with a list of restaurants nearby with great directions, but didn't give distance or travel time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

you could still smell the wallpaper and paint when you got into the room it was so fresh. While I could find a couple of mistakes they made when they redid the tile and other parts of the room, it's really beautiful and incredibly clean. I like that Hampton's include a buffet breakfast when you stay over because it's really helpful when traveling with children. The front desk also hands out a list of restaurants complete with directions which is divided by food types. It's easy on and off the highway and not far from Funtown/Splashtown and Playland. Also if you have children it's a good idea to have swim shoes because the surface is rough around the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrysirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.3 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
11.3 mi away
Inn by the Sea
Inn by the Sea
#1 of 1 in Cape Elizabeth
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Property: Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Address: 48 Industrial Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing