We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saco, Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
st Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Saco, Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Highly recommend the Hampton Inn, Saco, Maine located minutes from I-95 for clean, quiet well equipped rooms, friendly staff with a can do attitude. Have stayed here many times and the consistency of service is excellent. Represents good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    186
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
249
208
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Quiet location. Nothing nearby so you need to drive to eat although there are a few places that deliver food. The rooms do not have refrigerators which can be inconvenient for an extended stay. I think they are in the process of renovating and the rooms do need to be redecorated. But it's a nice quiet location, no road noise! There are not a lot of hotels to choose from for business in this area so this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are undergoing renovations, which when complete will include a mini-refrigerator and microwave in every room. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We came to Maine to do some Geneology History research, which was successful. We had 4 separate rooms for our families that came, which all of us were pleased with. The hotel and rooms were all immaculately clean and smelled fresh. Our breakfast was warm and delicious. Only advice is to make fresh scrambled eggs, instead of powdered. That would have made our trip and A+.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of previous good experience of Hampton Inns, although it was not in a particularly prepossessing area. We were pleased that the quality of the hotel lived up to the Hampton brand. Although the hotel was located in an industrial area, the staff were really helpful in recommending nearby places to eat. The complimentary breakfast was of a good standard. Also, the check-out time is quite generous (12 noon), which turned out to be fortuitous as one of us was unwell during the stay and it meant we did not have to rush to leave. The hotel is well located for road transport links.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for hockey tournament, extremely happy with hotel, able to check in early, always friendly & helpfull at front desk, cot already in room, clean, excellent service, great selection at breakfast, located just off highway and central to arenas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank my4suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and it's always been a pleasant experience. Everyone we interacted with seemed like they really liked working there. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable and the 24 hour beverages were very welcome. Will always book this hotel when we come to the area on business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place to stay! We travel to this area at least 3 times a year and always stay here. Everyone is helpful and nice. Wish they had smoking rooms thought. Rooms are very clean. Didn't hear people in other rooms either. A little out of the way but a nice quite area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Property: Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Address: 48 Industrial Park Road, Saco, ME 04072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing