We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton/Hilton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hampton/Hilton Quality”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our Maine vacation started with two days on the Southern Coast before heading the Mid-Coast and beyond. Out first choice always is a Hilton property for a couple of reasons. It was my property of choice when on business travel (before retirement) and I accumulated great reward points for my stays, but mainly because of the friendly staff, uber clean rooms and the most comfy bedding I've experienced in a reasonably priced hotel. This location did not disappoint, friendly staff, nice breakfast and even though they were fully booked both nights, we were still able to get our choice of breakfast items. The a/c worked really well. It is a bit isolated, but after the crowds at Old Orchard Bay and Kennebunkport, it was nice to e a little isolated. It is very easy to access from I-95 and within a short distance of the major attractions in the area. Overall, a very nice stay with a friendly staff, excellent breakfast and dreamy bedding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbstader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    197
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
262
217
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and never had a problem. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The A/C worked great. The bathroom was clean and quite roomy for a hotel. The only problem we had is it is in the middle of nowhere and you have to drive everywhere. We were from out of state and we thought it was close to Old Orchard beach but it was about a 15 minute drive away. There is nothing within walking distance. We prefer to walk around and not drive while on vacation and that wasn't possible at all. But I have no complaints about the hotel at all. With Wi-Fi and a huge breakfast plus a nice clean quiet room it can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYyankeefan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hotel is very clean, quiet, with the great breakfast and hot cookies in the evening. The room was good with comfortable beds. The A/C was very cold and easily kept up with the outside heat.
The only complaint is that the bathroom was about due for a makeover, with the tiles squishing a bit on the floor as you walk but still it was clean and everything works.
On checkin, the front desk was 3-people deep for checkin with a large wedding party talking in the lobby, yet the agent never looked flustered in the least and calmly handled everyone efficiently.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antiquemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice room, very clean, quiet A/C, no problems other than the drape was slightly short and let light in underneath. Great breakfast. Portland Hamptons were booked and we were able to reserve here. Would stay again if Portland isn't available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yastillgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Ns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very clean hotel, nice setup for the pool. Breakfast had a very good variety and seating was adequate. They have coffee and hot chocolate available througout the day. There's not allot of stores/restaurants handy the motel but a good variety within 3 miles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfeman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a wedding in the area and stayed here two nights. Typical Hampton Inn. Nice sized room, flat screen tv, working AC and a clean bathroom. The location is pretty good - 15 minute drive to Portland. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What a nice hotel, it was so nice. The reception area is very nice as well as the lobby and the breakfast area. Hot coffee all day what a treat. The breakfast was awesome different things everyday and hot breakfast as well as cold breakfast. Had a fitness center at the hotel, the pool is kind of small but it was doable. The rooms are clean and they also provide information of the places that you can dine at. Not so far from Old Orchard Beach and the town is also close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.3 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in South Portland
1,260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Property: Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Address: 48 Industrial Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing