We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hampton Inn, Saco-Old Orchard Beach. The hotel is clean and modern. The setting is quiet and well manicured. The personnel very pleasant. It is convenient to Portland, and Freeport. We were very pleased to find this hotel because we are not the type who appreciate the beach cottages so prevalent in the area. Also, the motels along Old Orchard Beach are too old style for us.
The complimentary breakfast at the Hampton Inn has a nice variety. It always includes eggs, one day we also had turkey sausage or hash browns. Fresh fruit is always available and waffles, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, and baked goods.
We liked their coffee very much! You also have a choice of orange and cranberry juice.
There is a small but nice heated pool. People were enjoying it in May.
We will definitely stay there again. I gave it four stars because I feel there is always room for improvement however, my husband & I were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Hello novice 55,
I am glad you found our hotel clean and quiet. We are under renovation and when you come back to visit us, you will enjoy us even more! I am glad you took advantage of our free breakfast buffet every morning. Thank you for giving us four starts!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 667 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you are in this area and are looking for a pleasant place to stay, look no further than this hotel. Both my wife and I, along with our dog, are frequent travelers and rate our stay here recently as good as it gets and then some. The staff, room, breakfast, location was a definate 10. And we don't very often give that rating. Extremly satisfied, will definitly go back, and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: traveling with your pet. No extra charge!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud9nubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Cloud9nubble,

Thank you so much for advertising our property! you do a better job than I. I am glad we are doing great by providing the service, the food and the attentions guests need.

Many thanks,
Jose.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for our 2 kids, 4 grandchildren & 2 dogs for 2 nights recently. The Manager was most helpful with the reservation & extremely personable. The price was more than reasonable. The kids had great rooms and said the breakfast, which is 'on the house', was superb. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and said the hotel and staff were "awesome"! They will return and next time we'll go with them!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear capecodjjc,

This is Jose Minaya, front office manager of the Hampton Inn - Saco. Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad you, kids and grandchildren enjoyed staying at our property. And I am thrilled you guys took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast each morning on your vacation. We also enjoy watching beautiful dogs passing by.

See you next time!
Jose and the entire team at the Hampton Inn - Saco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel everytime we visit our daughter at UNE college. The hotel is very convient to the college. Since we live in NY we visit her 3-4 times a year and stay for 2 nights each time. She is almost done with her junior year.The staff is wonderful and very friendly. Last year when our daughter had knee surgery due to a lacross injury, the staff was very helpful and concerned with her needs during recovery.They let us keep her ice packs in the freezer. The rooms are very fresh smelling and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast is wonderful. They have a huge selection to choose from like fruit, cereal, muffins, oatmeal, 2 hot dishes and more. Every afternoon they have fresh warm cookies for the guest to go with the coffee, tea and hot cocoa that is always available. The Hampton is our home away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

I'm Jose, front office manager at the Hampton Inn - Saco. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and being loyalty to us, and I am glad your daughter did recovery from the surgery and almost done with her junior year! I am very glad to work with a great team willing to help other and each other. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and delicious cookies. We hope to see you soon Tina!

All the best for you and your daughter,
Jose, and your friends at the Hampton Inn - Saco ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

2 night stay re: memorial service in Wells. Maine. Hotel location good as I flew in and out of Portland Jetport. Not many places open in April. This hotel appeared to be older(standard Hampton) but has been updated. It was clean and comfortable conviently located . Price was outstanding. Staff very nice. Outside pool closed for winter. Good breakfast. Always coffee and tea, cocoa. I would stay again. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsgoobie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am very happy to write a positive review of this hotel. In addition to being pet friendly, the room was clean, the pillows extremely comfortable, and a very good breakfast that more than expected. Most chains who have breakfast seem to have lots of inexpensive items that are crbs, carbs, and more carbs! Not here...I was surprised to have fruit, oatmeal with great things to add, very good coffee , and scrambled eggs amoung other choices as well. Another surprise...I was also able to read a paper that wasn't just the usual USA Today.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zephyrco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We were traveling for a college visit to UNE and stayed at this hotel.
We found it very clean, easy to find and had all the amenities we needed.
The woman the the front desk was very pleasant and helpful with directions to the colllege and restaurant suggestions.
We enjoyed the free hot/cold breakfast before we left for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
11.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
9.5 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in South Portland
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Address: 48 Industrial Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: $106 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing