We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Covina, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were traveling to Maine in April 2014 and had not made arrangements for the night. We checked on line and found this Inn. Called and spoke to Wayne. He had two room available and was able to accommodate us for two nights. He set us up in a really nicely decorated first floor room with a great comfortable king bed. Breakfast was included and to our surprise we found wonderful quiche, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. All very good. Staff all friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    67
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
75
68
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was certainly a business trip for me. I chose this place last minute, so I thought it wouldn't be that great. BOY WAS I WRONG! I can't say enough good things about this place. The rooms were huge and a great space to relax. I stayed in a King Suite..I'm pretty sure it's the size of my first apartment! A bit out-dated, but serves it's purpose.The staff was so friendly. The breakfast was nice; very homey feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Recently we attended the annual Rockland Pie Parade and stayed at this facility. All the rooms are large and well appointed.We stayed in a King room which had two tv's, a mini kitchen area, couch, easy chair and desk as well as a spacious bathroom. This site also has a large indoor pool that is well heated and a small but well equipped fitness area. As a extra treat, your nightly stay includes breakfast each day and afternoon snacks. The staff was friendly and accommodating. In the warmer months they also have separate cabin facilities which looked very nice. This inn sets right on the Camden/Rockport line and is close to everything.

Room Tip: If you need it, ask for a handicapped accessible bathroom, they accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went here on a deal chicken deal.. What a great surprise. This place is a little gem.The place is very clean and set up very nice.There are fresh cookies,coffee and tea available. The breakfast is very good. Home made muffins,danish,fresh fruit, waffles,toast,cereal and coffee or hot chocolate, juice etc. Elizabeth who checked us in,was extremely accommodating. We were very impressed with the place and the prices are well worth it. Bring your swim suit, nice large pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdRd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband & I found The Country Inn while we were lighthouse hunting along the coast of Maine. We had our dog with us and were happy to find that they are pet friendly. Our room was very clean and the common area was fun to sit and share stories with others. The staff was helpful to us in finding some hard to find lighthouses. We will definitely go back. Thank you all for your help.
L

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was here in December with my elderly father and teenage brother. there were other guests but it wasn't too crowded. there was a major snowstorm one day. the staff here is extremely nice and accommodating. the rooms are comfortable, and the common areas and breakfast area are cosy and inviting. the food was good with an excellent variety. I had to do laundry several times, but it was convenient. the fitness room is not huge but just right for what I needed. my father enjoyed the jacuzzi in the pool area. the location is very convenient to camden and rockland. I would recommend this for families and people who want something better than the cheapest plain chain motel but who don't want to spend top dollar at the fanciest resorts & b and b's. It's down to earth, homey and comfortable. a good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This place was a great find. Reasonable price, clean as a whistle and friendly. Not a "new hotel" but quaint and quite nice. Only issue is the neighboring room is very loud and given the style of building, can hear them loud and clear - as a result, I'm awake at 1:30am needing to wake in just five hours for a business meeting. Front desk closes at 9pm so left to deal with the noise.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pancan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billhahn, Owner at The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I want to thank this guest for his comments, and appreciate his references to the positive aspects of his stay even though he was bothered by noise from an adjoining room. I am most sorry for his inconvenience; that said, readers should know that though the desk closes at 9:00 p.m. there is a staff person on call each night to assist our guests that can be reached by dialing 0 on the room telephone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.9 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
1.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
1.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
147 reviews
5.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport

Property: The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Address: 8 Country Way, Rockport, ME 04856-6147
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rockport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of yesteryear, at Country Inn at Camden/Rockport, the pace slows and the mind rests. In this family friendly hotel with designated pet suites, you will discover the casual essence of Camden and Rockport Maine and come to know you can just be yourself here. It’s a place that invites you to be relaxed and fully at ease. Discover the coziness of this modern inn resting on wooded grounds. Country Inn is located between Camden and Rockport Maine harbors along Route One. Savor the moments in our heated swimming pool, cozying up to the lobby fireplace or enjoy building a snowman in our backyard. A country style breakfast buffet is provided each morning and late afternoon refreshments are offered each day during tea time. Warm chocolate chip cookies are served in the early evening as you prepare to relax. Don’t forget to check our hotel’s specials and packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Hotel Rockport
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
The Country Hotel At Camden
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing