We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Owner's made us feel right at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Claddagh Motel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a lovely spot. The owner's are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very nice rooms, well maintained. Good wi-fi. The heated pool is lovely. Owner offered to turn up to heat if we wanted, but it was lovely and warm. Good continental breakfast of bagels, toast, cereal, juice, good coffee and fresh fruit. Ten minutes to Camden. Tidal flat nearby was fun to explore at low tide. Our 2 room suite had a fridge and stove. Beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine. We were in 102 which sits a bit apart and felt like our own cottage.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 466Richard789466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Claddagh Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

While visiting my daughter in Maine, I wanted to try something different and made reservations at the Claddagh Motel in Rockport. The Claddagh is on the coast but not really an ocean view; it has a very nice and large lawn, with a few lawn chairs and tables. You certainly don't feel crowded or cramped when outside. They do have access to a small beach just a short walk away.
The rooms are cozy and decorated in cottage style with pictures on the walls and a table cloth on the small table in the room. TV was great, a 36" flat screen. It is a bit tight but we had a king bed but very comfortable.
The rooms are very quiet and exceptionally clean. The owners have had this motel for 18 years and it is open May to November. The owners are very pleasant, are in fact Irish, from Ireland, and very interesting to talk to. They are people "persons" and show a real concern for the comfort of their guests.
This is a very nice property and I will stay again in the next few months when I visit Maine. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sailor32948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My companion and I stayed in two different rooms at the Claddagh Motel on our trip to Maine At the beginning of the week we stayed in a double room, and when heading home we spent two nights in a two-bedroom suite. Both were clean and quiet and nicely decorated. The host was a talkative Irishman who kept us entertained. The included breakfast was tea, coffee, juice, cereal, and various breads.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilltowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for a week May 2014 and had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean, the host were very friendly, the location was perfect and the price was great. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was more like staying in a home than a hotel. We plan on staying there every year when we visit Maine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quita1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our third time here and it is consistently great. The owners are so welcoming and friendly. I love to walk down to a cove behind their property...so peaceful. They have added memory foam to the mattresses since our last stay, very comfortable. Very clean and very quiet. Ample parking is off street and safe. We didn't use the pool but looked inviting! Continental breakfast included with great coffee!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandlmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The manager was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were homely and rather quaint. Lots of wood. Teddy bears and flowers were present in our rooms making it feel like a real home. We had a 2 room suite with a kitchen which helped to keep the cost down. Breakfast was included, with a nice selection of food and a nice dining area to relax in. Very green and Irish, another pure gem of a find. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about this place. It is clean, comfortable, has wonderful service, and the rooms are decorated in such a way that you do not want to leave. This motel is charming, and I look forward to staying there each year. I am finicky about staying in motels/ hotels, and I compare other places to Claddagh. The Gilmore Family is friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. Barb

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbieB23434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.2 mi away
Schooner Bay Motor Inn
Schooner Bay Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Rockport
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
0.6 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh Motel & Suites

Address: 1044 Commercial St, P.O. Box 988 Rockport ME 04856, Rockport, ME 04856-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockport
#5 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Claddagh Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy Irish-owned motel set on 3 plus acres of well manicured grounds with white picket fences scattered throughout. In room coffee,refrigerators,free local & long distance phone calls US & Canada & wi-fi. All rooms decorated in an Irish cottage style with painted beams, lace linens & tablecloths. Continental breakfast every morning serving Irish Tea & Scones just to name a few. Heated outdoor pool on site & private access to Clam Cove Beach only a two minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Claddagh Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claddagh Motel And Suites
Claddagh Hotel Rockport
Claddagh Motel Rockport
Claddagh Motel & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing