We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockport At Its Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claddagh Motel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockport At Its Finest”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Coming from Massachusetts you hear many reviews of places to stay in Maine. My family and I had heard many get things about this motel and our stay there just solidified it. A true Irish gem, Alex knows exactly how to make his guest happy. Everything about our stay was A+. When we had to head home at the end of the week we recommend the Claddagh to all of our friends. Could not of asked for a better stay, and I thank Alex and Sioban.

Room Tip: Let Alex recommend a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    56
    19
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
127
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our party was going to be three with a loud snorer and Alex knew just were to put us. Alex makes you feel safe and right at home the minute you meet him.
Our suite was overly large with a porch on the second floor which we loved,
We had breakfast one morning on our enclosed porch; with a tray from the breakfast room; and our stay could not have been more perfect.
Thank you Alex and Sioban

Room Tip: The suite had a new refrig, stove, and ample room to cook a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Char Co
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Alex was very friendly and after trying to find a suitable room in the area, he showed us a room with a king size bed. The room was quite small but clean. We just need a spot for the night and even though it was small it was very clean and acceptable for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAWCharCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacks, Owner at Claddagh Motel & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. However we are disappointed that you found the room very small considering you viewed this room prior to taking it. If you had expressed disappointment with it's size at the time we could have offered you a larger room.We have a variety of rooms and suites, all different shapes and sizes. Some guests have really enjoyed the coziness and warmth of the smaller room over a larger one but of course it is indeed a very subjective thing. We want all our guests to be very happy with our accommodations and that's why we have posted so many pictures of each unit on our reservation site so people will know what to expect. When it comes to walk in traffic we always offer to show a room first prior to checking in for the very same reason. We strive for a 100% satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had to stop at a few places before I found a vacancy at this wonderful place! Alex was the perfect host, right down to the Irish music at check-in. My room was delightful.. decorated with roses and lace. I couldn't have been more comfortable or felt more safe. The grounds are beautiful.. every room with it's own garden table and white picket fence. And you can even see the ocean if you stand in the parking lot and look to the east! Scones for breakfast, of course.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised at this lovely, lovely motel. Even though it is an 'older' motel - it obviously has been kept up with loving care, and was very clean, quaint, and quiet, The room was very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. It definitely has an atmosphere of family - all of the guests were openly friendly and talkative; sharing their road adventures with each other. Alex greeted us with open arms and a friendly, twinkly, Irish smile. I highly recommend this motel as a place to rest and restore.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

what a gem,We were truely delighted to find such a treasure in Maine. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. Alex and Siobhain are delightful people always greet you with a smile and the service is excellent Our room was immaculate and cleaned with fresh linen every day The grounds are well cared for. A nice area to walk around and short walk to the cove
We loved meeting other guests at breakfast ,who shared their experiences and tips as to where we should visit and eat.The Irish scones are the best I have tasted.The owners are more than Inn keepeepers,They creep into your heart and become your friends. We will definitely return, Please give "The Claddagh" a visit . You will love it as we did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our favorite stay during our 10 day New England vacation, and the only place we would most certainly return to. We loved chatting with Alex and listening to his funny stories. Our room was the cleanest room we encountered, including a spotless carpet. It was not a large room, but it was charming, smelled wonderful and fresh and the view was lovely. It was also peaceful and quiet. The free breakfast is also worth mentioning: delicious hot tea, yummy scones, juice, coffee and fresh fruit. (There was also cereal and donuts) If we could have stayed an extra night we would have, because it was exactly what vacation should be: relaxing, enjoyable, memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
0.7 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
2.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh Motel & Suites

Property: Claddagh Motel & Suites
Address: 1044 Commercial St, P.O. Box 988 Rockport ME 04856, Rockport, ME 04856-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#3 Business Hotel in Rockport
#5 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Claddagh Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy Irish-owned motel set on 3 plus acres of well manicured grounds with white picket fences scattered throughout. In room coffee,refrigerators,free local & long distance phone calls US & Canada & wi-fi. All rooms decorated in an Irish cottage style with painted beams, lace linens & tablecloths. Continental breakfast every morning serving Irish Tea & Scones just to name a few. Heated outdoor pool on site & private access to Clam Cove Beach only a two minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Claddagh Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claddagh Motel And Suites
Claddagh Hotel Rockport
Claddagh Motel Rockport
Claddagh Motel & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing