We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claddagh Motel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Irish Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A corner of Maine where the Irish charm will please and delight you no matter what your heritage! The morning scones are the "best" and the host & hostess are real "treasures"! Very clean and comfortable. A definite "go back to" place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    55
    19
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
126
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our staty at the Claddagh from the moment I had to call the motel with a question. The innkeeper was extremely quick to respond and helpful. That helpfulness and kindness continued through our 2-night stay. We loved the unique stylings of the interiors, the pool, the abundance of information on the area, and the free continental breakfast. My favorite was the scones. Yum! We truly felt welcomed and our kids (ages 7 and 4) just loved it there. We'd most definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RileysMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place, super clean, nice views and wonderful host! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan41953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is not the Holiday Inn or Mariott Residence Inn. If you're into the old school motel experience then this is it, complete with friendly innkeeper with lots of entertaining stories. This is road trip across America motel charm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Best value we found in Maine....super clean and great location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at this motel last week on a one night visit to Rockport last week. While the host couldn't have been nicer it was a little like staying at Grandma's house. The rooms were clean & reasonably priced but very dated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Claddagh Motel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying at the Claddagh and for your review. We are sorry that you found our rooms dated but we are an older motel that's very well maintained. All rooms are decorated differently but share the same theme of an Irish Cottage with the old world country charm. For this very reason we have posted five pictures of each room/suite on our reservation site. One can see clearly how our rooms look and step back in time with each rooms individual decor. Although we have all the modern conveniences in the rooms we deliberately avoid the modern decor as it would totally contradict our theme. As I said in a previous response to a review if one is looking for the modern look, our little motel is not the place for you. While we appreciate everyone's business we don't want our guests to be disappointed and this is why we went to great detail in posting five pictures of each room on our reservation site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We've just completed a road trip through Maine, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Islands and parts of Quebec. We encountered wonderful people throughout. However without a doubt the nicest, friendliest and most comfortable accomodations we had was our suite at the Claddagh Motel & Suites in Rockport, Maine. The place was beautiful and clean. Our host Alex was most pleasant and accomodating. He made us feel like both Irish and American during our short stay. Our group consisted of six seniors, all from the Caribbean and we definitely plan to return soon to spend a longer vacation in beautiful Maine, using Alex and the Claddagh Motel & Suites as our base. If you plan to go to Maine contact Alex at the Claddagh Motel & Suites. You'll be happy you did....We certainly are!!!
Kamalo Deen

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and comfortable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
0.7 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
2.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh Motel & Suites

Property: Claddagh Motel & Suites
Address: 1044 Commercial St, P.O. Box 988 Rockport ME 04856, Rockport, ME 04856-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#3 Business Hotel in Rockport
#5 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Claddagh Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy Irish-owned motel set on 3 plus acres of well manicured grounds with white picket fences scattered throughout. In room coffee,refrigerators,free local & long distance phone calls US & Canada & wi-fi. All rooms decorated in an Irish cottage style with painted beams, lace linens & tablecloths. Continental breakfast every morning serving Irish Tea & Scones just to name a few. Heated outdoor pool on site & private access to Clam Cove Beach only a two minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claddagh Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claddagh Motel And Suites
Claddagh Hotel Rockport
Claddagh Motel Rockport
Claddagh Motel & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing