We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place and Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Claddagh Motel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

A group of 8 of us stayed at this hotel August 6 -9, 2011. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Grounds and facilities are immaculate. The breakfast was plentiful and the owner Alex very helpful and friendly. We will be back and recommend this experience to everyone. Thanks Alex and Siobhan, we have really enjoyed our stay with you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annushka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We just stayed there for 4 days. The hotel is nice, located in the middle of everything. They have pool and BBQ spots. Staff is accommodating, pleasant and very efficient. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anetany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for only one night but it was a great stay. The room was huge and it was clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good also. The owner was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDonaldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

After my daughters wedding in mid-July, my wife, myself, brother-in law and sister-in-law wanted to take a well deserved break in Maine. Our goal was to relax, do a bit of sight seeing and eat lobster. We were looking for mid-coast mom and pop accommodations featuring a two bedroom unit. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Claddaugh motel. As many have noted, it is cozy, comfortable, clean and has the feel of a bed and breakfast. Grounds and facilities are immaculate. True, our unit was not on the water but if you are in Maine and haven't seen enough water, you need to retool your itinerary. The pool and access from the property to the ocean is right there at your finger tips anyway. The greatest feature, though, of the Claddaugh is the proprietor, Alex. The man knows how to run his business but still has time for each guest and entertains you with one story after another be it from his experiences in Maine, New York or his native Ireland. The motel is between Rockland and Camden and you can go sightseeing and dine without having to spend unreasonable travel time in your car. We will be back and recommend this experience to everyone..........you will truly count a stay here as one of your top rated vacation highlights. Many thanks, Alex, from your new devotees from Long Island, New York and Pompano, Florida!

Room Tip: Tw;o bedroom units with kitchen, private bath and TV room are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

What a great little place!! Super personality due to the wonderful owners, Alex and Siobhan. Clean, tidy, great pool, very nice continental breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone. Stayed five nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freeman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

First of all, the Motel owners were delightfully friendly! It is apparent that they truely want each of their guests to be satisfied. Most reasonable rates! The midcoast location of the Claddagh was perfect for us as we wanted to visit many lighthouses, harbors and parks, so it was kind of central for us to go North or South. Clean as can be, comfortable beds! You want to be a little late to breakfast? No Problem, You want to check out a little late? No problem! There is a great little "Snack Shack" right across the street, and lots of other places to eat nearby. WalMart a minute or two drive, and a big grocery store. Great heated pool. Old country Charm with all modern conveniences nearby. Alex and Siobhan make sure you have a great stay and are always there for you with a smile on their faces!

Room Tip: The rooms we had seem to be almost soundproof. we stayed on the water view side for a little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustBfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is our 4th night here and we love it. We were only going to stay for 2 nights but Alex, his wife and the room are so nice that we decided to stay on another 2 nights. Our room is totally unlike any other motel room we have ever stayed in before - it is so cozy and is just like staying in someone's guest room, ie. beautifully decorated and just lovely.

There is a table, with a parasol and chairs outside our room, plus there are Adirondack chairs scattered about on the lawns. There is also access to a beautiful cove. Should you feel like having a swim, there is a lovely pool area AND Alex provides the towels for that too.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in returning to this wonderful motel if we were ever up this way again. We will certainly recommend it to anyone we know that travels up this way in the future.

Thanks Alex and Siobhan - we have really enjoyed out stay with you.

Regards,
Sue

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue120502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
4.6 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.9 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
340 reviews
3.2 mi away
Schooner Bay Motor Inn
Schooner Bay Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Rockport
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh Motel & Suites

Address: 1044 Commercial St, P.O. Box 988 Rockport ME 04856, Rockport, ME 04856-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockport
#5 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $85 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Claddagh Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy Irish-owned motel set on 3 plus acres of well manicured grounds with white picket fences scattered throughout. In room coffee,refrigerators,free local & long distance phone calls US & Canada & wi-fi. All rooms decorated in an Irish cottage style with painted beams, lace linens & tablecloths. Continental breakfast every morning serving Irish Tea & Scones just to name a few. Heated outdoor pool on site & private access to Clam Cove Beach only a two minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Claddagh Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claddagh Motel And Suites
Claddagh Hotel Rockport
Claddagh Motel Rockport
Claddagh Motel & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing