We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there with a group- great service!”

La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Waldo Ave.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a high style restaurant, and the service is commensurate. The food is very good, well prepared, but not spectacular, and the wine list and bar are a bit pricey although the wine selection is very good. I had the bolognese, others had the calimari, crab cakes, and salads. All were very good, but not outstanding; the service, however, was first rate and it is on that basis that I can say this is a restaurant to experience, and enjoy with friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Drew W, Thank you for your kind regards about our wonderful employees. I am pleased to hear you and your dining companions enjoyed the evening. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have dined here numerous times over the past 20 years or so. The most recent iteration is quite good, over the last two years dining here about once a month, we have only had one bad experience, but we alerted the management about the poor service (we were ignored for about an hour) and everything was made right. I have never eaten anything here that wasn't either great or at least very good. The staff is very attentive, although at times perhaps not enough of them, but they always have taken care of us. The location is excellent with amazing views; we usually sit out side if the weather is at all conducive. No matter where we sit, the atmosphere is great and the food very good. We'll be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

David M, Thank you for being such a loyal patron. We are pleased to consistently provide you with a positive dining experience. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some things good; some not so good = an average rating.

The service was very slow, but friendly. Dinner for the two of us took 2-1/2 hours on a Monday night in mid-September (6-8:30 PM). The water view was splendid, but it was cold near the window.

The beet salads (priced at $12) were OK, but there was VERY little arugula. The two appetizers were both very good, with reasonable portions provided. The eggplant rollatini ($13) had a nice sauce and the eggplant was excellent; the mushroom risotto ($12) had some nice greens, was not too cheesy, and was perfectly cooked. The bread and butter were quite good, as well.

The ravioli entree ($21/29) featured crab meat and lobster, but there was very little of the former and the latter seemed frozen at some time. And few pieces of pasta were undercooked and the dish was overwhelmed with lobster butter and sun-dried tomatoes.

The cheesecake ($10) was mediocre and rather small.

All in all, be careful what you order here and be prepared to spend a very long time waiting for dishes to arrive.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaineGuy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MaineGuy777, Thank you for joining us for dinner. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to surpass your expectations during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We had the pleasure of dining there last night with friends and enjoyed a well-prepared meal served by our waiter, Paul. He thoroughly explained details of the specials and other dishes in the menu and was very attentive to all our needs for the entire evening. Our experience couldn’t have been more delightful!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katharineac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Katherineac, Thank you for your kind words about Paul, I have made sure to pass them along. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent meal with your friends. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went to La Bella Vita after a friend from New York texted us, suggesting we go there for dinner. Being recent Mainers we were anxious to get the full flavor of Rockport and the surrounding area. Upon arrival we were transported into a magical and romantic setting where we were seated at an outdoor table overlooking the water. As the harvest moon danced on the Penobscot Bay, the Owls Head Lighthouse could be seen signaling ships in the distance. The food can only be described as a culinary experience. My veal parmigiana was hands down the best I’ve ever had. My wife’s fisherman stew was also a major hit. The wait staff was both friendly and attentive. We both can’t wait to return and will certainly recommend La Bella Vita to anyone who is looking for more than just a great meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Finstababy_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Finstababy_41, Welcome to Maine! I am glad to hear you had such a wonderful dining experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back for many more delightful meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing