We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Waldo Ave.
Bow, NH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The food was absolutely delicious, service outstanding and since it is oceanfront we enjoyed watching a full Harvest Moon that evening!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    105
    25
    27
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Restaurant is in Samoset Resort. Dined here two consecutive nights during weekend away at resort. Very nicely decorated. Charming use of wood with Italian accents, nice table settings, and bilevel seating to ensure views of waterfront. Food was very good. We had different kinds of fish the first night - the halibut dish was particularly outstanding. Second night we had charcuterie and pizza with truffle oil - nice. Basket of breads included 3 types and I'm still savoring the asiago bread. Butter was soft, with sea salt crystals and chives - you will want more of that, too. Service was great - very attentive staff. Very nice overall experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobleboro, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful night magical moon lit”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visiting from Mass. Dinner was outstanding The night was amazing but the descriptions of our meal choices was the best and then the filet trio melts in your mouth lived up to Marions superior skills very professional while making you feel at home so welcoming. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food/ good service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Dinner at La Bella Vita was quite good! The food was tasty, and we enjoyed everything we ordered from our two appetizers to our dessert. The service was wonderful and we lacked for nothing. Overall, it was a great evening and we enjoyed dining here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beck1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Every year--still the BEST!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We come to the Samoset timeshares every year in late summer. The highlight of our stay is eating at LaBella! The menu is outstanding, whether it is local lobster, halibut, haddock or prime beef. The wedge salad is the best we have eaten, coast to coast. Susan, my wife LOVED the little-neck clams with an exquisite pasta. The Halibut was to die for! Breakfast is also super. If you have dinner, ask for "Katie" and breakfast, ask for "Kim", and you will enjoy "Down East" service at it's best!

Stu and Susan Sampson
Louisville' KY

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing