We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved dinner and breakfasts at La Bella Vita in Samoset Resort”

La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Waldo Ave.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved dinner and breakfasts at La Bella Vita in Samoset Resort”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were delighted with the Italian dishes offered at La Bella Vita. We ate dinner there on two separate nights. Each night we were blessed with helpful and efficient servers: Jessica N was great and we enjoyed some delightful dishes, my favorite was the Spicy Seafood dish ... I have never tasted mussels as sweet in my life! The next evening was also a delightful experience and it was enhanced by Jennifer L's helpful service. Excellent!
The breakfast buffet was also plentiful with fresh breakfast foods and full of fresh fruit. We had an uncomfortable moment one morning when the seater and the female server did not know who was servicing the table we were seated at for breakfast ... We waited close to eight minutes before they figured it out (very unusual incident for this resort but also very uncomfortable).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveFunFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    102
    24
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
364 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Place to Unwind”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had been traveling all day and were tired, hungry and thirsty. We unloaded our car at the timeshare unit and went straight to the bar at this lovely place. We sat at one of the high tops next to the bar and proceeded to have a wonderful time. The drinks came quickly and the appetizer and pizza were outstanding.....and then came the blueberry pie! Don't miss that bit of heaven. Our server, Zoe, was a delight and added to the overall experience. We have been here before and we will be back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashford817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We ordered room service from La Bella Vita and had a great experience. My husband and I both ordered the lobster roll. It was a very generous size and very fresh. The lobster was dressed in a light lemon dressing, versus mayonnaise. I like it either way so I was satisfied. For dessert we ordered blueberry pie. The pie was really a beautiful pastry and extremely tasty. We had peeked into the restaurant itself and was quite beautiful so going in person would probably have been great too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachcrazyBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
1 review
“great experience!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

love the upgrade to the restaurant, it was nice before but now it's awesome! would love to have a private party in one of the glass rooms! the food was excellent (loved the crispy calamari!!) and our server ryan neider was wonderful!!!!!! can't wait to visit again!! keep up the good work!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
1 review
“Great Service & Good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had an extremely pleasant evening at La Bella Vita. Our server Jennifer L was was very attentive and fun. Great atmosphere and beautiful location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing