We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden/Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
334
68
14
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
68
14
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecorated for halloweenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful viewpenobscot baynautical themethe ground floorthoroughly enjoyed our stayheated poolwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepmorning coffeegreat place to staystayed longersmall refrigeratorshort drivethe location is perfectwater view
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 430 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is one of the nicest inns I have ever stayed in. It was VERY clean and comfortable, VERY nicely decorated, and very well landscaped. The only drawback was they didn't offer a continental breakfast but the rates were super reasonable so buying breakfast was no big deal.

Room Tip: Second floor to maximize view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was pretty no frills, but the view and the location made up for what it lacked. Good value for what you get! Close enough to Camden so we could enjoy a wonderful meal. It was a nice change of pace to the hotels in busy tourist areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Several years ago my husband and I took a day drive from our Seacoast, NH home to Bar Harbor Maine and worked our way back along the coast. By evening we had reached Rockport, Maine where we decided to look for a place to stay for the night. We happened upon the Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn. What a great find. Our room was on the top floor with a small balcony. All of the rooms have a lovely view of the bay. The rooms are very clean, bright, comfortable and with beautiful beach decor. We love to sit on the balcony or down by the bay in the adirondack chairs and listen to the sweet sound of song birds while sipping coffee in the early morning sun. We recently made a return visit and very glad we did. Look forward to our next trip up to that area. Great place to get away for some quiet R&R. So peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Top floor middle of building seems to be situated over the office. Could here conversations from below our room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We visited here in the middle of October and just loved this Inn. It is simply charming. Unfortunately for us, we were only here one night. We absolutely loved how the grounds and lobby were decorated for Halloween. As you first drive up, you see they are in the holiday spirit. One of the reasons I picked Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn was seeing pictures on their web site and how they decorate this time of year. It was fabulous. I can’t understand how one reviewer saw these wonderful Halloween decorations as disturbing. If they don’t like seeing this kind of ‘kitsch’, they shouldn’t travel to New England in the Fall, as it is everywhere.

The immaculate rooms are lovely and decorated in a blue and white nautical theme. They just had a clean, fresh feel to it. Our room, as all rooms, had a beautiful view of the grounds and the bay. There are binoculars in each room to look out at the magnificent views. It was too bad that when we arrived it was raining and gloomy so it detracted from the view but the next morning, it was unbelievably clear and beautiful. It is just a short drive north from the Inn to Camden and shops and restaurants. A short drive south, there is a small shopping mall and a Walmart.

Cheryl at the front desk was very friendly. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay here again. We can’t say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This inn has a beautiful view of the ocean from each balcony and binoculars are provided in every room. The comfortable, clean units are nicely decorated in the nautical theme. The staff are very cordial and helpful, the desk clerk even went to the extent of giving us a boost when our car battery died and directed us to a garage to get repairs done. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely consider a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Each one has a balcony, is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews