We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“What a treasure!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The most spectacular and unexpected views! Wide sweeping green lawn down to exquisite water with a few small tables with umbrellas sitting in the sunshine. Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises, absolutely marvelous! Lovely room, very clean and nicely furnished in lovely blues with immaculate bedding and crisp white towels. Quiet, serene, and so reasonable. One of the few places we have stayed where we felt we underpaid! Really nice front desk person, friendly and warm and accomodating. The owner(s) seem to take such personal pride in this place, everything just has the feel of a well loved and extremely well tended private home, when it is in fact, a small motel. Just can't say enough....truly exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milesgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    60
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
190
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights in Oct. and we surprised at the size of the room, the attention to detail in the decor, and the comfort of the bed. The view of the bay (and the sunrise) was fantastic. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the place was immaculate. Our only issue: no coffee pot in the room (coffee offered in the lobby).

Room Tip: All have great views of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Strawberry Hill during peak week for the autumn colours and although the weather was not always perfect, the hotel was a great find. A big comfy king sized bed, lovely view of the water, quiet and friendly service. Cheaper than staying in Camden and only five minutes drive from the town.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the water, so no difference except uppper floor allows slightly more view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaidaValeMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As we pulled into the driveway we realized this had been a great choice for lodging, as we were greeted by some wonderful Halloween decorations. The staff was very friendly, the room had a fantastic view of the bay and a nice little balcony. We had a third floor room (although it was just one floor up from the front entrance and lobby). There is no elevator which did not matter for us. The room was clean and bright, had almost a bed & breakfast type atmosphere. Would recommend Strawberry Hill highly and stay there again if we are up that way!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unfortunately, we arrived here as it was getting dark already. I was really looking forward to this place as I loved the photos I had seen. But the first thing we saw as we drove in were some pretty unpleasant Halloween decorations, which we realized were everywhere we turned. We were in Maine to enjoy the atmosphere and location of this part of the state, not to be subjected to kitschy and disturbing images. However, if you ignore all the draculas and monsters, the rooms themselves were lovely, decorated in a mariner's theme and with the most incredible view of the water and hills surrounding it. This was also the only place that didn't offer breakfast out of all the places we stayed, and it was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florasuisuncity, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Our Halloween decorations have been an attraction that all our customers have come to enjoy and look forward to each year. They are festive and fun and bring smiles to MOST people that enter onto our property. We make no apologies for them and we will continue them every year in the future for the hundreds of customers that enjoy them so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a quiet, extremely clean and comfortable room. The management has taken care that most every detail has been thought of. The landscaping is very attractive, and it is evident done with pride. No breakfast is provided but coffee/tea is available in the lobby area. Would recommend this location. Great place to spend several days.

Room Tip: Second floor has wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Inn was recommended by a friend and it totally met our expectations. The people were very friendly, the room was clean and refreshing. Views were wonderful but unfortunately it was a little cool to enjoy the pool. It was the most comfortable out of our three reservations and the most economical. We would revisit and recommend this Inn highly.

Room Tip: Second floor has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLV07853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
201 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
220 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing