We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Country Inn at Camden/Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$134
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$274
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
334
68
14
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
68
14
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecorated for halloweenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful viewpenobscot baynautical themethe ground floorthoroughly enjoyed our stayheated poolwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepmorning coffeegreat place to staystayed longersmall refrigeratorshort drivethe location is perfectwater view
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 430 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Strawberry Hill during peak week for the autumn colours and although the weather was not always perfect, the hotel was a great find. A big comfy king sized bed, lovely view of the water, quiet and friendly service. Cheaper than staying in Camden and only five minutes drive from the town.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the water, so no difference except uppper floor allows slightly more view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaidaValeMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As we pulled into the driveway we realized this had been a great choice for lodging, as we were greeted by some wonderful Halloween decorations. The staff was very friendly, the room had a fantastic view of the bay and a nice little balcony. We had a third floor room (although it was just one floor up from the front entrance and lobby). There is no elevator which did not matter for us. The room was clean and bright, had almost a bed & breakfast type atmosphere. Would recommend Strawberry Hill highly and stay there again if we are up that way!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unfortunately, we arrived here as it was getting dark already. I was really looking forward to this place as I loved the photos I had seen. But the first thing we saw as we drove in were some pretty unpleasant Halloween decorations, which we realized were everywhere we turned. We were in Maine to enjoy the atmosphere and location of this part of the state, not to be subjected to kitschy and disturbing images. However, if you ignore all the draculas and monsters, the rooms themselves were lovely, decorated in a mariner's theme and with the most incredible view of the water and hills surrounding it. This was also the only place that didn't offer breakfast out of all the places we stayed, and it was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florasuisuncity, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Our Halloween decorations have been an attraction that all our customers have come to enjoy and look forward to each year. They are festive and fun and bring smiles to MOST people that enter onto our property. We make no apologies for them and we will continue them every year in the future for the hundreds of customers that enjoy them so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a quiet, extremely clean and comfortable room. The management has taken care that most every detail has been thought of. The landscaping is very attractive, and it is evident done with pride. No breakfast is provided but coffee/tea is available in the lobby area. Would recommend this location. Great place to spend several days.

Room Tip: Second floor has wonderful views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Inn was recommended by a friend and it totally met our expectations. The people were very friendly, the room was clean and refreshing. Views were wonderful but unfortunately it was a little cool to enjoy the pool. It was the most comfortable out of our three reservations and the most economical. We would revisit and recommend this Inn highly.

Room Tip: Second floor has great view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLV07853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews