We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY THERE!! Website pictures are true to life!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY THERE!! Website pictures are true to life!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 3 days & would go back tomorrow if we could. Everyone is so friendly. The room & grounds were perfect!
Peaceful surroundings
Easy drive to stores & great food.
We were there for the Lobster Festival.
I'd like to go back & leave the Texas heat in Texas.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bcatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    57
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
73
181
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place is one of the best places that I have stayed at in a long time. The view of the bay is just amazing. They have a lovely setting, and the landscaping is so beautiful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and so nicely decorated. The hillside hotel has access to a private beach area and a well maintained outdoor pool. The surrounding towns are quaint and a wonderful place to vacation. My husband and I can't wait to make a return trip to Strawberry Hill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of our most favorite places to stay...quaint, very clean, great location with Maine coast view. Has outdoor pool, fabulous landscaping and awesome access to private rocky beach...price is great asset!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilejmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

After traveling 2 weeks through some of the most amazing scenery in the world in Canada, my husband arrived here and remarked that this was in his top 2 of all the places we had stayed on any vacation. The hotel-like rooms, adorably decorated to provide a lighthouse theme, were trimmed with 2 'fan' chairs outside the door, overlooking the magnificent and well-landscaped (personally, by the owner!) scenery which leads to a small, natural beach at the bay. It is hard to do justice to the the landscaping, though, because I cannot begin to describe the symmetry and care the owner took in placing chairs and umbrellas in various locations, and creating a sensory view for the sheer pleasure of the guests. Unfortunately, only coffee is provided, but we knew that ahead of time, but it was well-appreciated as I arose early to take in the breath-taking beauty that greeted me. Take time to smell the roses (well, at least the wildflowers) and look for all the detailed appointments (like a little sitting area between the 2 floors where chairs, a table and umbrella are) that show great personal touch and pride.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulalois99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

It's great some places don't change. My husband and I have stayed here many times, and it's always wonderful. The rooms are attractive and always extremely clean and comfortable. The gardens are lovely. The view from the balconies is fantastic. It's a perfect place to stay in this area. Our recent stay was just like all the others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank siva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Extraordinary hotel with stunning views of the ocean. Our room was immaculate. Everything inside and outside was beautifully maintained with great attention to detail. It was a feast for the eyes and all for a very affordable price. Just loved it!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean. All rooms have ocean views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

You won't go wrong staying here during your trip to Maine. The rooms are so clean, very nicely decorated, and the views of the magnificent gardens and lawns along with the water views make for a pleasurable stay. A cute touch is that there is a little yellow rubber duckie in the bathroom on top of the towels. Speaking of towels, there were plentiful. Our room had a sofa, 3 chairs, flat screen TV, balcony with 2 chairs. All this for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Third floor offers fantastic views, but I think any floor would provide the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.0 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing