We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Glen Cove Inn for 3 nights during the North Atlantic Blues Festival. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the heated pool and the great breakfast each morning on the deck. It was our second time booking this accommodation because we enjoyed it so much the first time. If we are in the area again next year, we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

this was a beautiful charming little hotel the rooms were very pretty and spotless although we stayed for 2 nights our room wasnt cleaned but we were given fresh towels but it is over 2 miles to rockport and another 2 to rockland, so if you want to have a drink with dinner you will need to get a taxi, which we did, we used booking.com to find this hotel and sadly were led to believe it was in the town of rockport plus our deck overlooked a pond and some trees but also a very busy road

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank carmel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were more than pleased with our 2 bedroom accomodations at Glen Cove! Everything was very clean. There was even a coffee pot with everything you needed to make morning coffee. The breakfast on the patio was my favorite! A great way to start the day! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Definitely give this place A++++ rating!

Room Tip: Suite 11 was a perfect 2 bedroom at the end of the building. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 1. It was tiny but very comfortable and cute. The deck off the back was nice, but we couldn't enjoy it since the people in the room next door sat out and smoked all evening and morning even though we were in non-smoking rooms. I guess they thought that it would be ok outside since they couldn't smoke inside, but it forced us to close our windows and turn on the air conditioner even though it was cool and breezy; it was a shame they were so inconsiderate. The room however was neat and cozy. We had only a double bed, but that was fine with us. The furniture was quaint and comfortable, and the Keurig coffeemaker was welcome. I love the little details that the owner adds...a black washcloth for removing makeup, wonderful toiletries including fragrant soaps and the nicest shampoo and conditioner! Even though we were the first room in the court, and directly across from the laundry room, office and breakfast deck, it was quiet; we didn't even hear the people next door once we closed the windows. Breakfast was delicious! There was a plentiful supply of fresh fruit, yogurts, and cereals. The waffle batter for the make-your-own waffle irons was the best we've ever had at a continental breakfast! The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We would recommend this Motel to anyone, and hope to visit them again later this year to see the Fall foliage! I just wish they would admonish their guests that if they book a non-smoking room, that includes the deck as well, so everyone can enjoy the outdoors equally.

Room Tip: The further back (higher the number) the larger the rooms, but watch for rooms with front decks inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 19a, which turned out to be a little cottage with a private deck and chairs, not far from the pool. A good breakfast was served in the morning, outside on the terrace, with wonderful homemade blueberry cake, yoghurt, fruit, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, etc... The room was very cozy, decorated in bright and nice colours, we had a king bed and a table for 2 with chairs in our room.
It was our base to explore nearby Rockland and Camden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theJetsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here one night while attending an event in the area. We stayed in room #25, which was right next to the office and breakfast area. I was worried about noise from these common areas but we never heard a thing! Each room has it's own private deck, but because of our location next to the office, it would of been useless to sit on our deck. It wouldn't of provided much privacy. If it had been on the back of the room it would of been great! The rooms are nicely decorated and appeared to be clean. Until I dropped an earring and had to move one of the chairs to retrieve it. That's when I noticed that no one had cleaned behind the chairs or alongside the dresser in I don't know how long! There was tons of hair and dust back there. The free breakfast was the usual fare. The pool area was nice. I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to others who are looking for a moderately priced motor court type of place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to use your deck...don't get room #25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

After seeing all the roadside motels along Highway 1, I was a little worried about what we would find when we arrived at the Glen Cove Inn. Happily, my worries were unfounded! The rooms all face away from the road which is great. We stayed in Room 13 (a King waterview room) which was almost at the end of the complex. It was a very quiet location with a nice deck off the back. As the description states, the room had distant water views from the deck. Although the place has a "motor inn" sort of look, it has been nicely updated. The room itself was spacious and very modern with good bedding, updated decor and nice fixtures. We were happy to have a Keurig coffeemaker in the room to get us started before we walked up for breakfast.

The breakfast available on the main building's deck offered plenty of choices to get us fueled up for the day - a make-your-own waffle station, breakfast cake, cereals, bagels, juice and coffee. The manager was very pleasant and welcoming. She gave us several suggestions for things to see & do in the area.

There is a very small, nicely heated pool. Most kids I know would really enjoy it.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to people traveling to the area looking for a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: The inn has many different types of room. Read the descriptions carefully and choose what fits you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
340 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing