We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A charming ,clean and reasonable stay at the Glen Cove Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Glen Cove Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A charming ,clean and reasonable stay at the Glen Cove Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In an area of many tall and stately B&B's the Glen Cove Inn & Suites was a very nice, homey, friendly place to stay on our trip up the coast from Boston to Acadia National Park in Maine. We stopped here for 2 nights and the staff were very nice and accommodating. You drive up to your room and park like a motel but the large porch wit 2 chairs and a hanging basket of flowers welcome you. The room is bright and cheery with a sea theme. Nautical pillows and a bright color scheme and an inviting bed and wicker chairs and coffee table.. A mini refrig and very clean bathroom. We had a room across from the office that was very quiet and had a little patio on the back that we could see pine trees and the lake in the distance. It was a romantic and peaceful. Go to the continental breakfast on the wood deck porch near the office. We went early ad sat on the back end to listen to the birds in the trees sing as we ate on fresh raisin bread, doughnuts, fresh fruit, cereals, boiled eggs, juice and several kinds of fresh coffee. There is a laundry open limited hours and a small but very nice pool with chairs and lounges. Great views and convenient to many places. It is a very good value !

Room Tip: a room near the office or near the back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasLady2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    94
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
80
188
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked our stay at Glen Cove on the recommendation of my sister, who had stayed there earlier this year, and we are so glad we did! From the outside, it looks like an old fashioned motor court, but what a difference once you open the door to your room (we were in #6). The decor was charming, and definitely a step up from most of the chain motels we stayed in on this trip. The patio was a definite plus, and a great spot to share a bottle of wine after a day of touring nearby coastal towns. Very nice breakfast, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We were sad to leave and wished we could have stayed longer at the Glen Cove. Next time, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Choo Choo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Conveniently located to lovely towns and restaurants. Price was right. Small accommodations and too close to highway (Room 35) needs a new/bigger refrig. but comfortable and clean. We will return in future but stay further from the entrance. Breakfast was just right for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable but missing coffee facilities and a microwave. Tea & coffee were available next to the office. We were in room 35 about 20 yards from the highway. Their was a lot of traffic noise through the night, so request a low numbered room. You have to drive to the nearest restaurants. Breakfast was basic but ok. Heated outdoor pool but not big enough for swimming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briggsville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I really loved this place when we were in Maine. It was very clean, they offered a nice breakfast in the morning. The price wasn't too bad either. It was very relaxing to go sit outside, and see the ocean from afar! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tules36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Multi generational family reunion where overflow from Rockport residents house stayed. We were pleased with everything; everyone liked the continental breakfasts, the quiet, comfortable rooms,the service , the pool, the price and the location for our purposes. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed there for one night. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was adorable, wtih a "ship" theme, and it had four large windows that made it feel very light and airy. There was a window seat, and a back door leading to a deck which seemed to be shared with the room next door. The amenities were very nice, and the room was very clean. They even included a binder with a lot of local information including good activities for a rainy day. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShevaLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#4 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
4.8 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
4.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing