We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are going back in July” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We are going back in July”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a lovely stay this past weekend in Rockport at Glen Cove. Quiet, comfortable, super clean , homey and very reasonably priced including WIFI and breakfast. Central location between Rockland and Camden was very convenient. The owner was friendly and helpful. Very pleased with our stay. We booked a return stay for the week of July 4th. So looking forward to returning to the Rockport / Camden area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freefromwisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarter36, General Manager at Glen Cove Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
We look forward to your return visit! Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
208
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the cheeriness of our room. King size bed was very comfortable, sliding door to private deck w/ railing so we could let the dog out for fresh air, front porch area w/ chairs. Decor was blue & white, room was nicely appointed with nightstands & dresser, large flat screen tv, refrigerator & the management was nice enough to get a microwave for us. 2 comfortable chairs & small table for snacking or resting your computer-no desk however. We had 1 of 2 dog friendly rooms, with a view of tidal bay- very nice & peaceful. Chairs weren't set out yet due to being there before Memorial Day season. Very reasonable off season rate. Quiet location- back from highway. Rooms are offset somewhat so you don't share 100% of the adjoining rooms walls-unique setup. Continental breakfast included home made blueberry donuts (don't know if they were baked on premise). Good heating/AC for the room.Only negatives: rear deck light stays on all night,carpet was dirty in heavily traveled areas (of course it had rained the previous 3 days so maybe it hadn't been cleaned professionally yet) & the first front porch board was rotting out. As stated by another visitor it's a great area to use for seeing Camden, Belfast, Searsport to the north, Boothbay & Wiscassit to the south & the region around Union to the west. Bar Harbor is a bit too far for a day trip. We will definitely return & will spread the news of this gem to friends & family!

Room Tip: If you travel with a dog-use Harbor Hounds in Rockland for daycare/boarding- great owner & great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbarter36, Manager at Glen Cove Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review Glen Cove. We take our guest's comments very seriously. After reading your comments, we took a look at the carpeting in Room 6 and we have ordered new carpeting. We agree that the carpeting was showing its age. It will be installed the first week of June. The blueberry donuts are homemade, however not by us! They are baked daily by The Willow Bake Shop. Our Continental Breakfast will expand Memorial Day weekend and will include, cereals, english muffins, raisin bread, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, and those homemade blueberry donuts. We agree that it is a great base for seeing Camden, Belfast and Boothbay and Wiscassit.
Thank you for spreading the news about Glen Cove Inn & Suites.

Jeanne Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay!!! The room was beautifully decorated and everything was extremely clean. Ice was close to our room and their was no noise during the night to disrupt our sleep. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Very happy.

Room Tip: We had a south side room, ground floor that was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We travel with a little Pomeranian. The place was perfect. There was an area to run the dog and we were seperated from other people without dogs. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: Room was small but comfortable. Not a room for more than 2. I would suggest the suites if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We hadn't stayed at Glen Cove for several years so decided to stay during our (4-days) September visit this year especially since we now have a dog and they have dog-friendly rooms (2). These rooms have a nice deck off the back door (with the Bay view)!

We always visit our very favorite ME locations: Rockland/So.Thomaston/Camden/Belfast every fall ! Remembered from past years that the rooms were clean and nicely decorated (no two are the same!). We were not disappointed... still as nice and Matt, the owner, continues to work and improve premises. The plantings/flowers around the property are lovely and the view of the Bay is nice as well. Off-season pricing was a plus!

This location is great as you can go off in so many different directions. The continental breakfast offered on their large outdoor deck is very nice... from cereal to bagels to english muffins/yogurt/toast/hard boiled eggs/banana/juice/coffee. It's a nice opportunity to meet other guests as well. We chatted w/Matt and some of his staff and that was always pleasant.
We'll be back, God willing, next year :)

Mary, Moe & "Darla"

Room Tip: If you prefer a larger bathroom/shower stall, ask for the 'newer' rooms. The older rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Tavern, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

From reservations to check out,there was nothing they could've done to make it better!!! We stayed in a pet-friendly room and it was perfect. There were no pet smells or stains. This was the cleanest pet-friendly room we've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and super efficient. Thr breakfast was great with many choices to choose from. We will stay here again or sure. The view and the beautifully landscaped grounds alone were worth the trip. Thanks Matt for the wonderful experience!!!! You made our business trip a true mini weekend vacation.

Room Tip: There were many different types of rooms. They all had dferent looks and cute unique touches. From...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here in mid-October when the weather was getting a little chilly. This motel has a very nice view and had the weather been better we could have just spent the time on our little deck. Having said this, eating the continental breakfast on the outside deck was a little chilly. The propane heater was not working the two mornings that we were there. Breakfast was fine; plenty of cereal, yogurt, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, and juice/coffee/tea. We took a tray and ate in our room.

My only comment would be that the staff needs to keep an eye on the food supply. A few of us were looking around for items that were short supply (cups, coffee, etc.) while the woman in charge was busy on the computer. Because she was not on the deck, she did not realize that they had run out of these items.

The rooms were fine. There was no tub in our bathroom, but some of the other rooms seemed to have tubs.

Price was right for this time of year. I would go again, next time taking a summer vacation!

Room Tip: Newer section might have bathtubs. Ask, if this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eak027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing