We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Ledges By the Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ledges By the Bay
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My room was quiet, very, very clean and LOVE the staff. It was a wonderful stay because I felt so comfortable in my room. I am planning to return soon with my husband for a quiet get away weekend soon. The view could not be beat. Would be great if they offered breakfast in bed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed here several times over the years, friendly staff, beautiful views, very clean, and comfortable. I think it's the best deal in this area, I now live locally and once had to stay there when my pipes burst, they were so nice and gave us a good price. I recommend it to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms are equipped with microwave, mini fridge, glasses, Keurig machine, DVD player, hair dryer which is so helpful when traveling. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean, And the sunrises can't be beat!

Room Tip: The best room, and we have stayed in a lot of them, #11 and #1, are both great. Roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraHire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a wonderful visit first time to the Ledges By the Bay in Rockport, Maine. Nice room, comfortable king size bed, and great ocean views. The only issues was ice not being available one day at all and some vanity light bulbs not working. Otherwise a nice stay with reasonable off season rates. Also it would be nice if they could upgrade to larger flat screen TV's for the rooms, just to be on track to what other motels usually offer. I would definitely recommend this motel to other visitors when coming to the greater Rockport/Rockland area, especially off season with the fantastic rates.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean views, being so close to the water you wouldn't want to miss this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Affordable, clean, and convenient are only some of the characteristics of The Ledges. And the view of the ocean, sunrise, and Fox Islands make it a great place to stay in the midcoast. The staff is most gracious and we appreciated having the refrigerator, microwave, and Kerig to help make a few meals and stretch the budget by not having to eat out all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobeyGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place has everything you need and nothing you don't.
It is clean and spacious, with a second floor view of the ocean.
Close to Rockland, but very quiet.
It is affordable, with a fairly large refrigerator and a kiereg.
The only suggestion I would make is more caffeinated coffee (there were only 2).

Room Tip: ask if they have any rooms with a view... you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 834Kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would definitely stay here again. The view was beautiful, the room was basic, comfortable, very clean. My husband accompanied me on a business trip, was feeling quite ill as we got to Camden. The desk clerk was so nice and had no problem letting us check in early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
2.5 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
20.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges By the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges By the Bay

Address: 930 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Business Hotel in Rockport
#3 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ledges By the Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 miles south of Camden and set a top a small ledge overlooking Penobscot Bay, the Ledges is a classic Maine motel with panoramic ocean views. The property is nestled at the foot of a cove on 9 oceanfront acres with 900 feet of shoreline. Our hillside location overlooking the bay offers guests the perfect vantage point to spot tall-masted schooners, sleek yachts cruising the bay, and lobster boats hauling traps right off our shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ledges By the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledges By The Bay Hotel Rockport
Ledges By The Bay Rockport
Ledges By The Bay Maine/Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing