We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their bread!”
Review of The Market Basket

The Market Basket
Ranked #16 of 25 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love their bread!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

When we were in the Rockport/Camden area we went here several times for coffee, breakfast items, and bread. It's a cute little shop, and everything was delicious. The bread was excellent especially the Ciabatta. I wish we had a place like this at home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meg9ceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable for quality”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Two sandwiches, a salad, two drinks, cheese, crackers, and a brownie for $30. The sandwiches (smoke salmon and a turkey thanksgiving sandwich) were great and hearty. Great bread. Would recommend of you're looking for something to go.

Helpful?
Thank egreco002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved this little market”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great place to pick up delicious bread, baked goods, sandwiches and some gourmet items. I spent a good deal of money our first night in Rockport on their chicken fingers, haddock cakes, shrimp cakes, pasta, and bread. Expensive but delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank msc196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the sandwiches here, and they have soy for my coffee”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stop here on occasion for lunch. They make great Thanksgiving sandwich! Everything has that fresh baked and local flavor. A nice wine selection as well. I'll continue to stop here because they are always consistent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kinetically_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
1 review
“Food is so amazingly good, I put up with the crabby service.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Every bit of their food is out of this world. There selection of fresh and frozen food is so beautifully constructed. Their prices are very reasonable for what you are getting. I am never disappointed in the..........food. However, I would say that 80% of the staff never cracks a smile. I feel like there is something going on where people don't like working there. It's a lot of sighs and hand on the hip in you take more then 10 seconds to order or ask most than one questions. Hmmmm. When I read other reviews on this and Yelp. I saw I wasn't the only one. Come on folks you have a great place and we think your tops. Where 's the love?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yumyum_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Market Basket also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Market Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing