We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place for Sushi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suzuki's Sushi Bar

Suzuki's Sushi Bar
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place for Sushi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The sushi is simply incredible here! I've had sushi all around the US, and this is the best I've ever had. If you like sushi, you'll love it here! Trust the skill of the chef and the creativity of the house, they've never steered me wrong.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shain E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    28
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The fish here is sourced locally if possible. The rice is the perfect consistency. The chef/owner makes many seasonally available dishes. The miso soup flavor changes daily and is always lovely. The presentation is elegant. It is one of my favorite sushi restaurants from Miami to New York. Suzuki's is a must try.

Helpful?
2 Thank Blacktrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Scrummy Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Delicious selection, friendly staff. I have been to many a sushi restaurant I have to say I really enjoyed their local twists on classics.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Food was good service by our waiter was great, the other waitress would not shut up, she had to tell everybody her life story, who cares. Over priced for what you got, thought I was in New York City. $155 with tip, still Hungary.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wish they were open for lunch, we would have gone back the next two days! Excellent food, most flavorful rolls ever and fresh tasty sushi. Loved it, having "hankering" for more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzuki's Sushi Bar also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Suzuki's Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing