We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B! We'll be back!”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B! We'll be back!”
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We booked the Berry Manor Inn for a romantic getaway during our vacation in Maine, and it met all our expectations! The innkeepers and staff were fantastic - we felt like part of the family from the very beginning. The open pantry with unlimited drinks, homemade pie (yum...blueberry!), and ice cream is a special touch that the B&B provides. The breakfast was delicious - loved the coffeecake and homemade applesauce. The room was very romantic, and we loved the huge jetted tub. We can't wait to visit the Berry Manor Inn next time we vacation in Maine.

  • Liked — The fabulous room with jetted 2-person tub!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jopet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
745
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We spent one day and night at the Inn.

From the moment we called to set-up a reservation, the people were great. They went well beyond our expectations in terms of helping us plan our two day trip to Rockland. For example, we arrived via an excursion train and they advised us not to rent a car but to instead plan on walking and using cabs which they would arrange for us. This turned out to be a terrific way to do it. They recommended restaurants in advance of the trip and offered to get us reservations. They also, set up a sailboat ride for us that was fantastic!

The setting is beautiful. The Inn is a restored Victorian home. From the moment you arrive until you leave, you can feel the love that the Innkeepers have put into every inch of the place. The art, the rooms, the bedding, the ammenities and common areas are all first class. They even have a pantry which is open to all guests where you can have warm homemade pies, ice cream and drinks twenty-four hours a day at no additional charge.

They served a outstanding breakfast as part of the package that is a real family affair. The moms of the Inn Keepers do all of the cooking and serving. Tables were fully set and we served a great breadfast that featured blue berries throughout.

This is one of the best B&B's we ever stayed in. We will recommend it to friends as well as make the The Berry Manor Inn apart of our future trips to Maine.

A Terrific Experience!!!

  • Liked — The beauty of the Inn and its terrific personnel
  • Disliked — It did not have an elevator
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thesaintnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2007

This romantic Victorian Inn set in Rockland, Maine is both charming and beautiful. The rooms are decorated with incredible taste that make you feel as though you stepped back in time. Cheryl and Mike are so hospitable! Their sense of humor mixed with their knowledge of the area made our stay all the more special. In the morning a delicious gourmet breakfast is presented. During the day and evening there are always home baked pies to snack on. If you are planning on staying in the Rockland area this is the only B&B to stay at! We have made it an annual trip! Darylann & Keith

  • Liked — Romantic setting and incredible hospitality and food. First class all around
  • Disliked — There is nothing to like about this Inn!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LydiaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights during the Lobster Festival in August, 2005 for our 15th anniversary and loved every minute of it. The weather was perfect, the hospitality was even better! Great breakfasts (different every morning of our stay), great pies (ooooh go for the blueberry!), great hosts, perfect room, lovely bathroom (With an amazing tub!!!), wonderful coffee/library room, internet access for guests, complimentary beverages in the frig, lobster hats and lobster chocolates, saved seats for the parade . . .
I just can't think of one thing they could have done to make our stay any more wonderful! My hats off to them... I've stayed at other B & B's around the country, but no one does it better or with more warmth!
lovely, lovely, lovely!

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz< PA
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2007

The Berry Manor Inn was truly a highlight of our Maine trip. Our room was lovely, with fireplace and spacious bathroom. Cheryl and Mike, our innkeepers, were more than hospitable. Cheryl's breakfasts were excellent and presented beautifully. The Moms' afternoon pies were really good. They were very helpful in arranging reservations and suggesting activities and directions.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank unerfusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Just returned from a four day stay and would return in a minute! This was our first trip to Maine and we wanted to stay in a central location that would allow easy day trips within an hours drive in all directions. Rockland has easy access from Portland and to a variety of surrounding destinations both on and off the beaten path. Berry Manor is the perfect base camp. Rooms are lovely, beds comfy, towels plush, and morning coffee and tea literally just outside your bedroom door. Breakfast was more than anyone could ask for and it carried us through till dinner. Hosts and the various "Moms" (you need to visit to understand) were delightful and very helpful when planning a days outing. Town is within 20 minute walk where virtually any type of food can be found for early or late dinner. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Great overall welcoming feeling.
  • Disliked — Singing Chicken
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsmutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret Center, CT
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Michael and Cheryl go way over and above to insure your stay is perfect from beginning to end. The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. We would go back in a second. Do not pass this one by as it really is heaven on earth.

  • Liked — The Beautiful accomodations
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MaineLover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing