We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz< PA
1 review
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

The Berry Manor Inn was truly a highlight of our Maine trip. Our room was lovely, with fireplace and spacious bathroom. Cheryl and Mike, our innkeepers, were more than hospitable. Cheryl's breakfasts were excellent and presented beautifully. The Moms' afternoon pies were really good. They were very helpful in arranging reservations and suggesting activities and directions.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank unerfusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    17
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
714
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

Just returned from a four day stay and would return in a minute! This was our first trip to Maine and we wanted to stay in a central location that would allow easy day trips within an hours drive in all directions. Rockland has easy access from Portland and to a variety of surrounding destinations both on and off the beaten path. Berry Manor is the perfect base camp. Rooms are lovely, beds comfy, towels plush, and morning coffee and tea literally just outside your bedroom door. Breakfast was more than anyone could ask for and it carried us through till dinner. Hosts and the various "Moms" (you need to visit to understand) were delightful and very helpful when planning a days outing. Town is within 20 minute walk where virtually any type of food can be found for early or late dinner. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Great overall welcoming feeling.
  • Disliked — Singing Chicken
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsmutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret Center, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

Michael and Cheryl go way over and above to insure your stay is perfect from beginning to end. The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. We would go back in a second. Do not pass this one by as it really is heaven on earth.

  • Liked — The Beautiful accomodations
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MaineLover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

Well, I am not sure I can add much or disagree much with all of the wonderful reviews. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast yummy, the pies extra yummy, the hosts gracious and helpful. So, I guess I will be THAT person who points out the one flaw. It is HOT in Maine in August and that leaves you with two choices at night (at least in our room in the main house) - sweat or use the window a.c. I guess it's the standard in b&b's in Maine, but those little window a.c.'s are mind-numbingly loud! The a.c. kept waking me up and I kept wondering why there wasn't a celing fan - simple, silent solution... I hate to say anything negative as this truly is a wonderful place, but for over 200$ a night I like to sleep cooly and soundly. Other than that, kudos all the way!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hopenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Berry Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
We hope you come back and stay with us so that we can offer you a “perfect” stay!! We have just completed installing new state of the art air conditioners in the inn (guest rooms and public spaces) that are not only very energy efficient but extremely quiet as the compressors are all located outside. Each guest room has its own unit and controls so when we do have those wonderful “cool” Maine nights you can open all of the windows in your room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

I just returned from The Berry Manor Inn in Rockland. I have stayed at a few B&Bs before and have rec'd very good service from some and not so with others. However, The Berry Manor Inn excels on all fronts. The house itself sets high standards in decor and very good care of the building itself. The entire staff is warm, welcoming, funny and entertaining. The food is unsurpassed. I especially liked the breads they served in the morning. Given a chance, I will definitely return or look to move in with them.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank happyvacationer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

Mike and Cheryl have the unique quality of making you feel "at home" on vacation. The Berry Manor Inn is truly in a class by itself. Mike and Cheryl are both so friendly, funny, and warm. In addition, they were able to provide my family and me with amazing directions, advice, and local tips that made our 4 night stay truly amazing.

I travel extensively for work and have stayed in some of the most expensive and posh hotels in the world and I can say that those places have nothing on the Berry Manor Inn.

From the rooms, to the pie, to the breakfast, to the warm smiles, it is simply perfect.

I can't wait to stay there again when I take my family back to Maine.

  • Liked — Cheryl and Mike aka the Innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was perfect.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth,NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2007

We just returned from our anniversary weekend at the Berry Manor Inn. We've stayed with Cheryl and Mike many times and always look forward to our return. They make you feel like family and take care of your every need. You start each day with a gourmet breakfast and end the night in the kitchen helping yourself to homemade pie and ice cream. We were lucky enough to have our 2 favorites, blueberry and raspberry. Every room is beautiful and well as comfortable and spacious. Chocolates accompany the turned down bed and clasical music playing each night on your return. There is so much to do in Rockland and you never have to get in your car, everything is an easy walk from the Inn. We also love the local restaurants, with, In Good Company, as one of our very favorites, but there are many to choose from. The Museum is a treat, as well as all of the art in the city.
You can't go wrong in Rockland or the Berry Manor Inn. You're in for a real treat!! We'll be back soon.

  • Liked — innkeepers and location
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NHbunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing