We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berry Manor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveler rating
1,019
19
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
19
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage househomemade piesice creamthe main houseowners and staffmy husband and ib bturn down servicebed and breakfastrose petalscheryl mikepie ladiescoffee cakesinging hamstersgas fireplaceattention to detailstuffed animals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Berry Manor Inn is a beautiful historic house in a great location. My daughter and I spent 2 nights here on our drive exploring the coast of Maine. This was by far the best accomodation of the trip (and best B&B I have ever stayed at)!! The rooms are better than the pictures online. There is not a thing that is overlooked...the early a.m. coffee, the 3 course breakfasts, pie and ice cream before bed and the gracious & helpful hosts that make you feel like family....OMG, what more could anyone want? Four diamond 4 sure!!! You will not be sorry for choosing this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Berry Manor Inn lived up to its four diamond rating from start to finish. As a bed and breakfast in Maine, it offered a spacious, clean and elegant room; tasty and filling breakfasts; personalized and gracious service; and helpful information for activities away from the Inn.
The pies in the pantry were as sweet as the hospitality from the Innkeepers and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our first visit to Maine, after a wedding in Whitefield, drove up to Rockland and stayed 2 nights at Berry Manor Inn. Room #2, beautiful, super comfortable bed! Breakfast & pies delicious! Loved the coffee available upstairs before breakfast. Angie super helpful with our trip out to Vinalhaven, she packed us a backpack with binoculars, a light blanket, sunscreen & water, all of which we needed, having flown in to Portland and not having anything like that with us. Mike also made a quick call to Cafe Miranda for us on Monday night to get us a table, lots of restaurants in Rockland are closed on Mondays! Would stay again for sure if we ever get back to Maine, hope we do!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank atmerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A fabulous Victorian house, luxurious carriage house, warm & charismatic hosts & a lovely, convenient, walk-into-town location all make for a relaxing getaway. Mike & Cheryl are full of facts & good humor (Mike's breakfast attire is entertainment itself). Our four poster was complete with fine bedding, the bathroom with loads of thick towels, the Jacuzzi & shower first rate, very luxe indeed.

And then the pies: Bobby Flay, eat your heart out! The Pie Moms are winners.

Room Tip: Each room is profiled on their website, a very nice feature. In addition, before rooms are occupied, doors are left open to allow guests to take a peak for future visits.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ART-N-DUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everything you could possibly want in a B & B....where should I start?
Personal attention: Cheryl and Mike (the innkeepers) along with their assistants went out of their way to ensure that their guests had plenty to do, knew the best locations to eat, and were comfortable in their accommodations. They gave us plenty of suggestions for local attractions and restaurants. They were very knowledgeable about local events and attractions. They accommodated several people in our party who needed a very early breakfast "to go". Rooms were spotless and the evening turn down service was a nice bonus. We came back to our room each night to chocolate on the pillows and classical music softly playing on the radio.
Beautiful setting: The inn itself is a gorgeous 19th century inn that has been lovingly restored. Each room has its own special charm (and its own private bathroom!). Rockland, Maine is a typical Maine seaport town. Very picturesque harbor and downtown.
Good food: Breakfasts varied between savory and sweet. All were good and many contained local Maine blueberries. Also available at all times were 3 homemade pies (cherry, raspberry and blueberry while we were there), ice cream, popcorn, bottled water, sodas and juice. Even after we came home full from one of the wonderful restaurants in town (we liked Rustica Italian restaurant the best), we still had room for a slice of homemade pie!

I would enthusiastically recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews