We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Inns Anywhere”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best Inns Anywhere”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As stated repeatedly, and with complete justification, just one of the most enjoyable stays you can have anywhere. The care, professionalism, attention to details, and happy atmosphere the owners Cheryl and Mike and their staff including Lori create, make it a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Breakfast is great with a real interest shown in what type of plans you have for the day, and suggestions and tips for enjoying the area. The daily afternoon fresh baked pies are killer! Convenient location, and walking close to downtown with great restaurants, art, etc. The Berry Manor Inn does everything right. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
734
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastlake, Ohio Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about the Inn inside and outside is perfect. Cheryl, Mike and the girls will help you with anything you need. They will all go above and beyond to make your stay an experience you will always remember. The pies are soooo good. My husband had blueberry with vanilla ice cream every nite and I was in pie heaven with the raspberry. The location is close to all the area shops, restaurants, and, of course, the ocean. We flew into the Portland airport and the drive to Rockland is easy. We would definitely stay at the Berry Manor Inn again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipgloss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldoboro maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent place...lots of extras which make it special...pie is available for you just about all the time. The fridge is stocked for you to use...bed was comfy. Everyone is polite and fun...don't miss this place it is special and will be a highlight of your trip to Maine.

Room Tip: carraige house has great showers and tub for 2 with water jets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This inn is truly deserving of the awards and praises listed here!!! Cheryl and Mike are so helpful. Great food, amazing pies, spotless inn, and fabulous room. We stayed in room 9 in the carriage house. It was perfect for our 30th wedding anniversary :) Take the driving tour that Cheryl has. It gets you off the beaten path for a bit. Short easy hike to Beech Hill Preserve was well worth the incredible panoramic views. (this may not be on the driving tour, but is on the way) The driving tour has lots of fun places to stop in the surrounding towns. Have fun!

Room Tip: Room 9 was quiet, large, incredible shower with jets, Jacuzzi not used but looked fabulous. Exquisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I and a friend stayed in room 10 in the carriage house. One of the lower priced rooms with a queen sized murphy bed. The room was very spacious and well appointed. It had a huge flat screen tv. The room and bathroom were very clean and they were generous with towels. We loved the way the buildings have been kept up, with the rooms and furnishings clean and time period appropriate.
My friend and I loved the owner Michael's festive mood at breakfast and his occasional waking up of one of the electronic stuffed animals on the buffet. For some who may be more uptight, you might want to have breakfast elsewhere, otherwise, its a great way to start the day!
They are quick and more than happy to accommodate you if you are not pleased with what they have offered for breakfast on any given day.
We loved coming back to the inn at night and kicking off our shoes then "pigging" out on their scrumptious pies (my favorite was definitely the blueberry!) while watching tv in their sitting area in the carriage house. All I was missing was a tall glass of milk. :)
Rockland is a smaller, older, more rustic town with very friendly laid back folk!
I would go back to Rockland and Berry Manor in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Room #10 is great if your trying to get into a really nice B&B like the Berry Manor but don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MarNow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
592 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A lovely friendly, small inn.

Is in town but on a quiet residential street about three blocks back from the ferry terminal. On hearing we wanted to take the ferry the next day, the staff called the parking lot to find out parking situation and recommended what to do to get a space, and just were so accommodating even though we were only there for one night.

The room was extremely well appointed. The bed was comfy. Breakfast was lovely.

Could not have been a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What an incredible Inn! Beautiful old Victorian that has been lovingly restored and the hosts - Cheryl and Mike - could not have been more helpful or pleasant! Great food and the pies!!! Big tip of one of Mike's many hats (have to have stayed there to understand this...) to the Pie Mom's!!! If your plans include the upper coast of Maine, DO NOT MISS this Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
106 reviews
7.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
559 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing