We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any better than this!”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When my husband and I started planning our trip to Maine the only item on the agenda at that time was, "Stay at the Berry Manor Inn". We were greeted by the very nice Assistant Inn Keeper who gave us the history and grand tour of the home, introduction to the guest pantry and showed us our room. We were VERY happy with our stay, the blueberry pie with ice cream, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE huge room (#5) and bathroom and the delicious breakfast.The dining room at the Berry Manor Inn was arranged with cozy, elegant tables of two or three and there was a time frame for breakfast which we like much better than typical B & B's where there is one table and everyone sits together. The breakfast team was also very friendly and attentive to each guest as they "drifted" in and had a seat at a table. We would absolutely recommend 100% this home to everyone.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LovetheOBXNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Berry Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Berry Manor exceeds your expectations. Located on a quiet street a short walk from downtown Rockland, Berry Manor is the perfect place to stay when visiting this area. The guest rooms are spacious and extremely we'll appointed. Breakfast is excellent and the day-long pie buffet is a real treat.

Tip: ask Cheryl about where to go to get the 7 Napkin Burger

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the inn, and it was even better than our first. Cheryl and Mike and Lori have worked to make things even nicer than they were during our last visit two years ago, and that's saying a lot. The room was incredibly comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, Cheryl helped us with restaurant reservations, and my spouse loved to watch Mike's morning dancing hamster show. (No animals were harmed in the production of those shows.) We were a little nervous this time, knowing in advance that the pies would beckon to us every time that we walked by them, but we kept our promise to ourselves not to eat pie more than once a day. It's nice to see that sometimes things in life do get better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at the Berry Manor Inn exceeded our expectations. The Inn is lovely and the attention to detail is palpable. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were sumptuous!
The owners made us feel so very welcomed and were so great about remembering what we were planning each day and then asking us about it later. They were a pleasure to deal with.
We hope to return for another stay next summer.
The Berry Manor Inn made our time in Maine a very special one.

Room Tip: One room is nicer than the next!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Berry Manor in Rockland, ME for a couple of nights in July for my husband's birthday. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in room #11 in the carriage house. It was a nice size room and very private. We really enjoyed getting to know Cheryl, Mike and Lori. They helped us plan our outings around the area and the dinner reservations. My husband and I especially loved the homemade blueberry pie. You will not be disappointed with the Berry Manor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was the second stop in what was our first trip to the Maine area. We only had one night here but enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the Carriage House in room #12. It had a beautiful and comfortable bed, as well as, a fully equipped bathroom with multi-jet shower. Didn't get a chance to use the bathtub, but it looked pretty great also.
We were here less than 24 hours, but took full advantage of the pies!! Blueberry for me and cherry for my husband. They even provide ice cream if you wish to add it. The breakfast was yummy and the service was great.
Took a walk around the main house just to admire the architecture of the home. Restoration has been lovingly done and it shows.
We included the lobster boat ride and lobster pound tour/lunch. Well worth the extra money. The 2 husbands that went were very impressed with all they learned while at the pound. They cooked our extremely fresh lobster and clams while we were touring and we were able to enjoy it on the pier afterwards. The whoopee pie desserts were awesome also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtripletrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I almost feel as if I don't need to write this because what can I add about this wonderful place? Gorgeous rooms, quiet location, delicious breakfast and pie is there anything better?

We spent two wonderful nights here and one was our anniversary. We came back after dinner to find rose petals on our bed, it was so romantic.

The TV channels are varied and the WiFi is strong. Also like the early morning coffee on the landing. The owners are very friendly and will guide you with any information you may need.

We loved this bed and breakfast and would not hesitate to not only come again but recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#3 of 10 in Rockport
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: $141 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing