We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High praise is well deserved”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If your idea of the quintessential B&B is a carefully restored, Victorian-era house, in a vibrant small town, with welcoming yet unobtrusive hosts, then you have imagined the Berry Manor Inn. Many others have lauded the owners, and the property, and we join that grateful chorus. The rooms are very quiet, and ours (number 6), faced the back and had almost no street noise. If you're traveling the Maine coast, or just looking for a lovely get-away, don't miss the Berry Manor Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 8 seem a little quieter, if traffic noise is an issue. But noise seemed minimal throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaleighTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The inn keepers, Cheryl and Mike plus their staff cannot seem to do enough for you. They go that extra mile to make your stay at the inn and in Maine the most enjoyable experience.

The inn has a wonderful ambience and the common rooms are very pleasant to relax in.

Our bedroom was in the carriage house, large and spacious, a comfortable bed, bath with spa tub and shower, very nice. There is a common area with a fridge with cold drinks, tea and coffee, pies, and ice cream.

Cheryl's breakfasts are an outstanding treat! You will not leave hungry and you will have a smile on your face.

They share their vast knowledge of places to visit, restaurants, and the many small towns in the area making your stay with them a real pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: We love #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the lovely Berry Manor Inn in Rockland. We were in town for a wedding and decided to treat ourselves to a B & B experience. Cheryl and Michael along with their assistants Lori and Amy were just great. We felt pampered in every way. This kind of personal attention and high level of service is hard to find. They accommodated our dietary restrictions without hesitation and gave us invaluable sightseeing information. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in 2 different rooms because they were pretty full when we made reservations. They made the transition to the second room seamless. If you want to make your travel to Maine extra special, stay at the Berry Manor Inn! Karen and Lynne

Room Tip: For the feel of the original house, stay there instead of carriage house. Both quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sometimes when all the reviews are too good to be true you get a little skeptical . We're most often Hampton Inn kind of people but we splurged on our 40th anniversary. And are we glad we did. Everything was first class, from reservation, to help with things to do, to breakfast. By the way when was the last time you had a breakfast where hot was served hot, cold was served cold. and all within 30 minutes.If you're an oatmeal and granola person just give it up for a few days or save your calories at lunch or dinner. Only suggestion I have is an upgrade on their coffee. But that is a minor issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Berry Manor Inn and will never forget it! The Inn is absolutely gorgeous; every detail inside and out is impeccably maintained. It's as though you step into a storybook. Cheryl and Mike were friendly and helpful while still giving us privacy (Mike is extremely entertaining, as well as a wealth of knowledge in regard to the historical facts on Victorian homes). Coming back to our beautiful room with turn down service was wonderful and we enjoyed our fireplace on a cool rainy night. We enjoyed homemade pie both nights as an indulgent bedtime snack; it was superb. Ann, one of the adorable "Pie Moms," helped in serving us our gourmet breakfasts both mornings. She was so endearing and made the breakfast all the more special. There was a lot to do in the area; the Breakwater Light House and Farnsworth Museum are must do's. Thank you Berry Manor Inn...we will be back!!!
The Schwabauers

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights 6/4-6/7 at the Berry Manor Inn celebrating his birthday. We haven't spent much time at b&b's because we don't like having to share a table with strangers and feeling like we're in somebody else's home the whole time. Berry Manor Inn has easily become one of our favorite "hotels", it far exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the carriage house, room #9. Their attention to detail was incredible. From turning down our bed with chocolates on our bed made it fantastic coming home each night. Even the shampoo was British, the towels were fluffy, and they had a candle waiting by the bathtub. They even put out rose petals the first night!

All the staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgable with places to go and see. At breakfast, all the guests had separate tables in the dining room making us feel very comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Cheryle and Mike are really great, they know how to treat the customer. I didn't even mention the pies....oh my word! I will buy a plane ticket and travel back to the Berry Manor Inn in a heartbeat! Maine is my favorite state, everyone is so friendly. Thanks Berry Manor Inn, can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: We loved the carriage House and room #9! The room has a massive king size four poster bed with a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Berry Manor B&B on May 12 and 13, 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the VIP treatment, and the amazing food (especially the pies). We actually were bad one night and had some pie for dinner (big lunch during the day). I honestly can't think of a single thing that the Innkeepers and their staff could do any better to make our stay so welcoming and fun! Frankly, the Innkeepers and the staff routinely exceed expectations with how they treat their guests and help them find fun things to do in the area.

We will most certainly recommend the Berry Manor without hesitation and we will be back for a future stay!!

Michael Gooden and Margaret Nolan

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.5 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: $135 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing