We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berry Manor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveler rating
1,019
19
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
19
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage househomemade piesice creamthe main houseowners and staffmy husband and ib bturn down servicebed and breakfastrose petalscheryl mikepie ladiescoffee cakesinging hamstersgas fireplaceattention to detailstuffed animals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

than what has been posted already. Pulled into Rockland on a rainy afternoon. Was welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff member and then by the owners of the inn. The room, upfront on the second floor, was one of the finest inn rooms I've ever had--in terms of comfort, design and thoughtful amenities.

Just do this place.....

Room Tip: There is no room that's not worth having.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmiclir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to Berry Manor Inn, we had spent our Wedding Night there in March and were so sad to leave so we thought it would be nice to go back in the spring. We stayed in Room 9 this time. Such a great room, love the hot tub and human car wash shower. Turn down service was perfect, the pies.....amazing!

The owners and staff are great and give you plenty of tips for dining, shopping or sight seeing. I have stayed at 5 star hotels all around the country and none of them compare to comfort, cleanliness and service level of Berry Manor Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful B&B..the owners make it so. A most stay when in the area. I wish we had more than one night...we would have really relaxed. Cheryl and Mike gave us all the tips needed to make the most of our stay. We tookva taxi to Primos restaurant. .on their suggestion..worth it..got to drink. Next day we took their driving tour map the coast that made our day. Shopped at Maine cheese store for giftd...Than a wine tasting room more gifts. .a drive up tge the state park for views..all this because of their efforts. Telling all my east coast family about you. .maybe a while until back from Texas.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austingolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I found the inn was nice but did not really live up to the glowing reports. The building and grounds are beautiful and the rooms are nicely furnished. I was disappointed by the breakfasts: the food was heavy and uninteresting. The peaceful atmosphere was broken by the insane songs emanating from the silly electronic toys collected by the owners. On the positive side, the berry pies were superb. Overall, the Inn is about average for B+Bs that I have visited in New England in Northern California.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpindoctorAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Endless positive reviews. Was hoping we'd run into something negative just to be different but could't really find anything significant to complain about. Stayed a long weekend in April, room #9 with the large bathtub and shower. Well, the tub did have a very slow leak in the drain, at least we couldn't get it to seal completely but it was so minor, didn't really have any effect. Door to bathroom kind of closed on its own and the room was a little on the warm side. That's about it for the negatives. Lots of towels, comfortable bed, pies, refrigerator, complimentary drinks-all easy access about right outside door. Pies delicious as many have noted. Breakfasts were noted for excellent fresh tasty food but not too much. Orange juice not fresh squeezed but otherwise delicious meal.

Easy access to town. About a 3-4 mile walk to lighthouse along granite walkway in ocean. Drove to Camden to hike up Mt Battie which was not difficult and offerred great views of Camden and the Bay.

Overall, a first class place with owners who are helpful without being at all overbearing. Give plenty of information but also give you plenty of privacy and space. Would definitely return and hope to do so.

Room Tip: Good descriptions on web site. Figure out what you want most-larger room or larger bathroom and make your selection.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW/SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews