We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it!!”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2008

This is one place you want to spend at least a night at, as you wander up/down the Maine coastline. It's a beautifully restored Victorian mansion, oozing character and sublimely updated with modern day luxuries.

The joy and care the owners have for this place and it's clientel shines through in everything. And whatever you do, make room for pie. Absolutely delicious!

At the same time I'm recommending Berry Manor Inn, I want to keep a secret... because once the masses discover it (if they haven't already), I'm worried I'll have to book years in advance to get back into. But I can't be selfish... enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JenChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2008

Berry Manor Inn is everything you want from a B&B, personal service, good local activity and dining advice, comfortable setting and great rooms. The cherry pie makes it all that much better. We had a wonderful 2 night stay and would recommend Berry Manor to anyone considering a trip to the mid-coast. Don't be put off by the neighborhood, you are only 2 or 3 blocks from the downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skillet_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Staying at the Berry Manor Inn was everything the website described and more. The Inn is beautiful, elegant and so warm and inviting. Mike, Cheryl and Mike's Mom are fun; so personable and relaxed. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome in their wonderful home. The smell of breakfast on Saturday morning was heavenly, (the taste was too), my room was beautifully decorated from wall coverings to furniture and bedding. Everyone was so helpful with restaurants, activities and the history of the Rockland area. Truly Innkeepers at their best.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MassachusettsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

The Berry Manor Inn located in Rockland Maine has to be the Best of the Best Bed & Breadfast in Maine. The location is steps from the ocean and neighboring towns such a Camden, Rockport and Boothbay. Our first experience was last year and we just return this week for a short stay, however will be going back this Holiday season..check out the events that are planned, you will not be disappointed. The Innkeepers Cheryl and Mike are the most wonderful people you could meet, we feel truely at home when we get there..it's amazing. The cleaniness, the homemade pies and your own snack kitchen is delightful..not to mention the BREAKFAST! You are served individually several courses that will knock your socks off!!!!. I can't wait to go back. We might do another short stay before the Holiday. By the way, we stay in a different room each time, the experience is lovely. Thank You again .

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank windyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

When we read previous reviews of the Berry Manor Inn, it seemed too good to be true. Sure, the pictures on their website looked lovely; sure, the previous reviewers had nothing but glowing reports of their stays and of the innleepers, Cheryl and Mike; sure, everything pointed toward an exceptional bed & breakfast experience.
But nothing could have prepared us for the fabulous experience we had this past weekend.
From the first step into the foyer, to the impeccably decorated and furnished first floor, up the staircase to the second floor and its cozy sitting room, to the third floor and our not so little piece of Colonial Victoriana - Room 6, the former Children's Room - we were completely blown away by the attention to detail, the quality furnishings, the sense of fun and whimsey (particularly from Mike's dining room collection), the five star breakfasts, and the way MIke and Cheryl immediately make you feel like a welcome guest in their home. In the past we have stayed in many B & Bs, most with exceptional reviews here on Trip Advisor, and enjoyed our stays - but this has raised the bar of excellence permanantly, and we can hardly wait to return. The Berry Manor Inn most certainly deserves its inclusion on your list of the 10 best B&Bs in the country...if not in the number 1 spot. Thanks you, Mike and Cheryl, for a getaway par excellence!
And, Mike's mom is one wonderful Pie Mom...and the cherry pie on Saturday was to die for!
And we still wonder what the monkey is thinking....and you'll all have to go and stay in Room 6 to understand that last statement!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherlgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

We recently celebrated our 20th anniversary at the Berry Manor Inn and have vowed we will go back. Our first time away leaving the kids alone and not feeling any stress about not being there for them. Far surpassed our expectations. The Berry Manor came recommended by a friend's parents and was truly a romantic get away!!! My husband had originally wanted to stay at a local big name resort but found it was going to be too costly so took my advice and called Berry Manor. He was some glad he did!!! We were only an hour from home but it felt like a lifetime. Can't wait to find the time to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

My husband and I live only 15 miles from the Inn, and I work in the hospitality industry ... having previously toured the property, I KNEW it was not the average B&B. For two years I'd promised myself a stay there, and after a really tough winter, we decided to treat ourselves.
Well, treat ourselves we did! Elegant room (had never slept under a canopy before) complete with gas fireplace, bottled water, comfortable seating, rose petals, chocolate and romantic music at turn down .. not to mention the HUGE 2 person whirlpool tub, and 2 person body jet shower. Breakfast was perfect, and the blueberry pie surpased any I've had.
I won't go into any more detail, as you won't have anything to discover on your own. Suffice it to say that when the owner asked for feedback, I had nothing to add re: suggestions, additions, etc ... this was a wonderfully complete escape for us. Even though we are locals, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank foundson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
263 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: $129 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berry Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing