We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our second stay at the Berry Manor was as wonderful as the first. (We already made reservations for our third.) The room and the breakfasts are fantastic. All three varieties of homemade pies (baked by the Pie Moms and available 24/7) are fantastic—no extra charge of course. What we enjoy most however is that innkeepers Mike and Cheryl treat you like members of their family. Staff members Lori and Amy go out of their way to be helpful.
My wife and I were on our way out for dinner one evening and mentioned to Cheryl that we just wanted a bowl of soup. Cheryl said “wait a moment” and called two local restaurants known for their soup to see what soups were being offered that evening.
Anyone planning to visit the beautiful Rockland- Camden area, give Cheryl a call and make a reservation at The Berry Manor Inn in Rockland. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    17
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
714
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The owners, Cheryl and Mike, will make sure you don't have to lift more than your spoon to enjoy your stay at Berry Manor Inn. We came up from Boston and stayed there for a weekend ski trip and were blown away by the attention to detail that greeted us at every turn... from the bed turn-down service at night (complete with chocolates on the bed), to waking up to find that Mike had already swept the snow off my car before I woke up, they literally do it all! Curling up in front of the fireplace in our room with a slice of the home-made pie (that is available 24/7 for the guests enjoyment) became a nightly ritual, which left our taste buds only a night's sleep away from a wonderful breakfast and dining service that is nothing short of 5-star caliber. I really can't overstate how much they REALLY go the extra mile on everything. We came back from skiing to find our bed made and turned down with chocolates in place (we ate them as a post-skiing treat), as we had become accustomed, then were given suggestions for the type of restaurant we were looking to try, when we returned, the chocolates had been replenished. I mean, seriously, every time you turn around, they are doing something else for you, it's WONDERFUL! Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the fireplace was cozy, the house has historic charm, the area is relaxing and full of things to do (being winter, we hit a winery for a tasting and then the slopes the next day), it is the perfect place to go for a care-free vacation or weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room 10 is not only a beautiful room with amazing amenities, including a gorgeous vaulted ceiling and jet shower, but is also the location of one of the happiest days of my life. It was there that my boyfriend proposed to me. The staff was lovely, providing champagne for the occasion, turning down the bed with rose petals, and even surprising us with chocolate covered strawberries the day after.

Cheryl's breakfasts are amazing, and Mike provides some comic relief that was much appreciated.

We have nothing but good things to say about this B&B and its staff. We will certainly be coming returning as soon as we can.

Erin and Pieter

Room Tip: We loved room 10 which is in the carriage house. We may consider a room with a whirlpool tub next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVD1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This isour first trip to the Rockland area. based on the reviews here we decided on the Berry Manor and are so glad we did !!!! We are currently here in Room 7 on the 3rd floor of the manor - what a beautifully appointed room. Large yet cozy, gas fireplace, top notch bedding, claw foot tub in a roomy private bathroom, high end toiletries, nightly turn down service with chocolates :) and immaculately maintained.

Breakfast was superb ! The best we have ever had at a B&B or inn, hands down.

Pie is available in the guest pantry, along with coffee, tea, soda, and lots of whatever you would like - help yourself and make yourself comfy in the parlor to enjoy.

The owners and their staff are helpful beyond words - from the minute we checked in they have been so incredibly gracious, welcoming and informative.

The home was built in 1898 by a local merchant as a wedding gift to his bride. It maintains all the charm and beuty of the original architecture without overwhelming "victoriana" as in many similar inns. Tasteful, elegant, open, airy and just perfect.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 on the 3rd floor of the inn - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This review is very long overdue, sorry Cheryl and Mike! We stayed at the Berry Manor Inn in late May, early June 2012 for a week. From the moment we arrived everything was wonderful. Our room was everything we hoped with a comfortable bed, cozy fireplace with chairs and a bathroom with shower and tub for two to die for! The breakfasts were so wonderfully decadent that we never wanted to sleep in as we would miss breakfast. They were so delicious I even had to get one of the recipes from Cheryl. Cheryl, Mike and the rest of the staff rounded out the great time we had answering any questions about the B&B, the town, restaurants, etc. The location of the B&B was perfect for biking around Rockland, catching the ferry to the islands and taking day trips up to neighboring towns and even Bar Harbor. The cherry on top was the wonderful pies that you found in the kitchen or the common room of the carriage house. Wow!!! Wonderful!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms offer something a bit different. Pick the one that you thing would help you enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I purchased a room at Berry Manor Inn for my boyfriend's birthday. It was our first experience with a B & B and we LOVED it! The staff was so very helpful and welcoming. We only stayed one night, but wish we stayed longer. We're from Northern Maine, so seeing the coastal Maine winter was quite relaxing. I would recommend Berry Manor Inn to everyone! The house is so historically beautiful!

P.S. The included breaskfast in the morning was wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #4 but all the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, ME
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled with our stay at Berry Manor Inn! From the historic and beautifully maintained house, to the amazing breakfast (including a custom breakfast made to accommodate my food allergies), to helping us discover things to do around town, the friendly owners and staff show how much they care about each guest's experience. It was a delightful winter getaway- can't wait to visit again in summer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spring G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing