We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2007

This is mine and my wife's favorite spot in Maine. The rooms, the breakfasts, the hosts, the town, and everything about this place is top notch. Guy's if your looking for a romantic get away or to celibrate a special date let Cheryl know in advance and you will come out looking like the most romantic man your wife has ever met.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rwd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Berry Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2007

Very nice place to stay. Great rooms, everything you might need. Very clean, private, cozy, with a great bath tub and shower. On a nice quiet street. Wonderful breakfast. Nice restaurants in town for dinner. Cheryl was very helpful in planning activites for the day. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HeiligeElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

This is the best B& B I have ever stayed in . The hosts Michael and Cheryl were gracious and welcoming. The rooms spacious and charming. The breakfasts were to die for , truly gourmet.An added bonus was Michael' s Mom's home baked pies.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank travellinggramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

We have stayed in numerous B&B,s. This is the finest so far. Absolutely wonderful hosts, a fabulous facility with the most spacious and updated suites. Great pie left out for guests everyday and excellent breakfasts.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank jawino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My husband and I recently decided to visit Maine (October 12th-15th) to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Needless to say, we wanted to stay someplace very special. Also, it should be noted that we have high standards.

We decided to try to Berry Manor Inn since it received such excellent reviews.

We LOVED the Berry Manor Inn! The Berry Manor Inn is beautifully decorated, very clean and so cozy. Cheryl and Mike were wonderful hosts, they were very friendly, helpful, and completely respectful of our privacy.

Some of the highlights included: amazing homemade pies (always available), a lovely, spacious room which included a hot tub, and last but not least, delicious breakfasts (loved the homemade coffee cake).

Overall, The Berry Manor Inn is cheerful, welcoming and relaxing.

It was the perfect place to mark our first anniversary. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My husband and I spent the night of Oct. 3rd at the Berry Manor Inn. I had read the reviews and admired their website. However, this B& B far exceeded my expectations. Cheryl greeted us upon our arrival and showed us around the rooms on the main floor. This included the kitchen where 3 freshly baked pies were sitting on the counter. We could help ourselves to a piece including ice cream whenever we liked. Then she confirmed our reservation at a local restaurant (one of four that they recommend). Our room (#6) was gorgeous. The attention to detail in the decor and comfort was unbelievable and worthy of an article in any decorating magazine. I'm sure to find an excuse to travel back to the Rockland area and spend another couple nights in this most perfect inn.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobbieellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

I went to the Berry Manor Inn with my family, actually dreading the idea of staying in a B&B. Many of the B&B's I have stayed at in the past have been cheesy with overbearing owners that make restaurant suggestions that I haven't liked. NOT HERE! The owners have the perfect balance of sharing information but also giving you privacy. AND THE PIE! Oh my goodness. They actually have pie on hand whenever the mood strikes, you help yourself. Want it a la mode? Check the freezer.

Everyone we had contact with treated us like a member of their hysterical family. I had a fabulous time and am hoping to come back soon.

Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank comerew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
582 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#3 of 10 in Rockport
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: $141 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing