We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, fast service, moderate prices”
Review of Park Street Grille

Park Street Grille
Ranked #24 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food, fast service, moderate prices”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I liked the haddock special, nice fresh vegetables...The veal was nice and came with a crab cake for an unusual surf and turf. Good fast service-I was starving. Portions are large. The fried ice cream our neighbors were eating looked good, but we were too full to try it. Only negative was that I wanted to try the basil gnocchi that was supposed to come with the fish, and they substituted Spanish rice because they were out of the gnocchi. We were dining quite late, so I could understand it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    51
    25
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent tastes and variety”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great menu, fine service, and the food was excellent. Fresh seafood, inertesting combinations. You will enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whon-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easthartland conn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to eat best meal ive had in a long time”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

great food great service and the place was clean wait staff helpful and very friendly MUST GO TO PLACE

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A relaxing, comfortable, delicious eatery in Rockland Maine”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were in Rockland for a long weekend and decided to have lunch here. I'm so glad we did so. We stopped in on Friday afternoon. The eatery was not very crowded at the time. We were attended to immediately and sat at a window seat by a very friendly waitress. Before we ordered we had a couple of items on the menu described to us. The waitress was extremely helpful and gracious. We ordered a sandwich each - I have posted images here of the menu and my actual sandwich. To say it was absolutely delicious and that I thoroughly enjoyed it would be an understatement. Again I posted a photo of my ordered lunch item. Price was very reasonable and I would not hesitate to visit this eatery again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Service here was excellent being as we brought a 6 top in just prior to closing. We were very pleased with the food quality but the decor is a bit dated. All in all I would return and encourage others dine here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Street Grille also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Park Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing