We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Rustica

Rustica
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I dined at this restaurant with a group of 15 extended family. The service was very good, I had a delicious potato soup and linguini and meatballs entree, The other members of my group had various other dishes that they said were very good. The restaurant serves their bread with a tasty olive oil.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Planner1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    102
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten at Rustica the last three years during summer vacations and have enjoyed a consistently outstanding dinner. Is last visit I had a great shrimp piccata. The rest of my group had wonderful meals. Great service and atmosphere. It's a jewel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethPage11804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldoboro maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rustica is a favorite...always ask for the specials and try them.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

we went four our 49th anniversary dinner...fresh homemade pasta....I've had 3 great ravioli dishes...butternut squash special, lamb specisl, and lobster raviloi...they do a terrific pizza as well...had shrimp, artchoke hearts, fettuchini in cream sauce last night and it was superb. opens at 5pm...they used to do lunch, but opened the L&H Burger store nearby...I miss the $10 lunch of pizza and a beer...don't miss this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good presentation but not the best food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time and disappointing dinner, it was colorful on the plate but quality and substance just not there. Perhaps it was just an "off" day and deserves another try, we hope so. We also did not appreciate that the hostess seemed unhappy to be there, not a welcoming sight. Our waitress was pleasant, always a plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arbreplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Food was excellent. Pizza crisp and laden with fresh ingredients in an attractive presentation. Shrimp piccata was cooked perfectly, including pasta. Hilary, our server, went above and beyond to make our dinner enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing