We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but uneven”
Review of Cafe Miranda

Cafe Miranda
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Cafe Miranda has been located in downtown Rockland, Maine since 1993. We offer a vast menu of wood-fired oven, seasonal & adventurous ethnic dishes using locally harvested ingredients from our own farm. Come by and join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week and brunch on Sunday. Reservations are suggested for dinner. Lunch and breakfast walk-ins only. See our website for menus.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but uneven”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Miranda is, on a good night, one of the top choices in Rockland. The trouble is that it is uneven. In July we ate dinner there on two occasions. One a dinner for two, outdoors (highly recommended in good weather!!), and loved it. Chose from the specials, and one was scallops in a rich sauce to die for. Good food, good atmosphere, good service, and good company. A few nights later, on a Saturday, we had a reservation for a table for six, indoors, and the service was confused and sloppy, portions uneven, and the noise level too high to enjoy. We'll be back for sure, but not to eat indoors on a busy night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HainesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    164
    70
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The most amazing menu”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you love creative menues that are full of mouth watering humor you'll go for Miranda's. Once you make your way through the menu, sit back to enjoy the fantastic food and drink. Very good service as well. We usually order a handful of appetizers or small plates and pass them around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our cabbie recommended this place for breakfast, and boy was he right! I had a spinach omelette and my boyfriend had eggs benedict—both were delicious. Even the toast was outstanding. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, and good coffee, to boot! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FayerichNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a fine feast .”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed another great dinner here since we first came here about 5 years ago and make at least an annual visit to Rockland. The food is outstanding and the variety unbeatable. Our first time guests were also amazed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRS1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We decided to share several small plates. I highly recommend this. Each offering was so tasty and we were able to try a larger variety of foods. We loved the egg rolls.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ailsacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Miranda also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cafe Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing