We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"hip" restaurant”
Review of Cafe Miranda

Cafe Miranda
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Cafe Miranda has been located in downtown Rockland, Maine since 1993. We offer a vast menu of wood-fired oven, seasonal & adventurous ethnic dishes using locally harvested ingredients from our own farm. Come by and join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week and brunch on Sunday. Reservations are suggested for dinner. Lunch and breakfast walk-ins only. See our website for menus.
Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"hip" restaurant”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am a very simple eater, so the menu was a bit overwhelming BUT the enviroment of the restaurant was awesome. We had a good time, and the food we ate was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    160
    70
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, ambiance”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great selection, quality of food and combinations are outstanding. Recently wwas in Rockland for a weekend and made it a point to go back twice!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CKINNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old friend with warmth and lots of choices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hadn't been in a while and now 3 times in a month. Twice for dinner and once for brunch.
Great value and ideas that are walking, flying, swimming or just growing in the ground. Active
and friendly to say the least. The French have a saying:"Vaux le Voyage. " or "Worth the Trip."
and Cafe Miranda fits the bill. Reasonably priced too. Enjoy

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnville, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants on the PLANET!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the selection, the service, the wine list... everything. They are always welcoming and have an amazingly extensive menu... always something to please!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpea4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food in an eclectic place”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant several times and have always enjoyed it. The menu is so large, it can be intimidating at times, but hang in there! The meals are cooked over by the bar area, so you can watch your food being prepared. I've always enjoyed the food, and they have something for every dietary need (for me, a vegetarian; for my daughter, gluten-free; for my husband, lots of meat). The service was good, and the surroundings are a lot of fun. They have lots of art work hanging at the restaurant, making the wait for your food go pretty quickly! The building is small, but, weather permitting, you can eat outside in the patio. It is a bit pricey (maybe $20 per person), and I recommend making reservations.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Miranda also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cafe Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing