We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salad and Flatbread” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eclipse

Eclipse
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lanesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Salad and Flatbread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Was referred to this place by the lady working the front desk at our hotel. Had the house salad with blueberry vinaigrette dressing on the side. Both tasted great! Had the BBQ Flatbread as well, very yummy! Enough to share! Nice, quiet little spot in Rockland.

Helpful?
Thank JSap1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    15
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant has a great view of the bay, parking is good. The menu is limited and a bit pricy. The restaurant is a bit dated. But the food was very good, service was prompt. I would go back but I don't know if I would make it my first choice

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelly4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A New Eating Destination in Rockland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Beautiful place. Brand new. Walking distance from my summer place. Across from the Lighthouse Museum. A block from Maine Street. In the Trade Winds Hotel on Park Ave. Delicious food. Live music (see photos). Great place to eat, drink and just wind down. Family friendly. The staff is wonderful and knowledgeable. A new place in town and hopefully they'll be around for quite some time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salmon with Polentta yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The food was EXCELLENT! I had Salmon with Polentta and my daughter had steak. Our server was great. I think his name was Marco or Marcus - adorable. I did not like the chairs, not very comfortable. The music playing on the Sirius was also excellent, great station.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make a meal from creative appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I heard several diners at the next table say just that on Saturday night and hoped they would post a review. (I heard one man mention TripAdvisor, but most of the Chowder House patrons don't seem the type to post so you are probably missing many positive comments.) I had one of the specials: crab cakes over sweet potato fries then topped with baby arugula, all drizzled with balsamic reduction. The flatbread with shrimp, feta, and almonds makes a nice lunch or light dinner. On Friday and Saturday nights, the Speakeasy downstairs is growing into a popular destination for drinks and live music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing