We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai dining”
Review of Roselyn

Roselyn
Ranked #32 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Purchased Tamerind (not sure of spelling) and refurbished with new menu
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai dining”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent menu, fresh fresh....the Crispy Duck and Salmon were perfect blend of flavor with seasoning right on the mark....we get around somewhat and encourage everyone to treat yourself...the only downside American music was playing, I mentioned this and they quickly played there homeland tunes....the owners/ operators are from Thailand !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local and delicious”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Roselyn is a wonderful place to stop for lunch or dinner. It offers an authentic feel and a nice dining experience. The owners are sincere and accommodating and can usually be found to say hello. It is well priced and the portions are nicely sized. Most dinner meals feed two and sharing is the way to go. Roselyn also offers a speedy take out service which i take advantage of quite frequently. The food is fast and local, a great little hide out for a date night or maybe just a beer and some thai. If you're looking for something delicious and simple try the Pad Sieu, it's a family favorite. Pricing is very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area and i would recommended it to anyone. Unlike some asian cuisine, Roselyn does an excellent job at toning down the heat and bringing out real flavor. well done!

-NAF

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Nathan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where I bring my friends.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Noodle bowls in cold weather - yum! There are several duck dishes available, including the noodle bowl. When I have friends from out of town come to visit, I always bring them here for good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food. Long wait. Cold dining room.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The food is very good, tasty, ample portions. Fresh and well flavored. Fair price. However, we had to wait a very long time for service on a Thursday evening. The restaurant was basically empty, but the kitchen was doing a brisk take out business. Wait staff were friendly and apologetic, however- I would recommend ordering take out. That way you can enjoy the food in the comfort of your warm home or hotel room. Either that or the restaurant figure out a way to 1- raise heat level in dining room to a comfortable level in the winter (I kept on my hat and scarf and sweater and was still chilled, as was my husband) and 2-. provide service to those waiting in the dining room in a reasonably timely fashion. (I can understand if a kitchen is backed up if the dining room is full, but when we arrived there were only two other parties in the dining room, which easily had 20+ tables.) All that being said, once the food arrived we were quite pleased and mollified. Good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appletonridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful and Delicious!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate here the first night of our vacation and it was a wonderful dinner.

The owner, Roselyn, was so charming and warm and made our visit to her restaurant a real treat.

This is one of the best places for a good meal, so don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roselyn also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Roselyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing