We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must go”
Review of Roselyn

Roselyn
Ranked #32 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purchased Tamerind (not sure of spelling) and refurbished with new menu
Rockport
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must go”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

New owners bought this Thai restaurant a while back and the food is wonderful. They have dining in and take out too.

The whole family loves this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Horrid venue. Ok food.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Vile building. Like a horrid 80's MacDonalds. The place smelt a tad unsavoury and our table cloth was filthy. Given that it was vinyl that's unforgivable - give it a good wipe!

The food came quickly and was averagely tasty. The rice was microwaved which for me is a huge no no.

Good prices but no atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Exlondon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh tasty authentic Thai food!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in Rockport for 4 nights and ate here for 3 of the 4 nights - it was that good! The owners and wait staff are friendly and helpful, the menu is varied and the food itself was quite delicious. Could not praise it more highly. We live in a city with many ethnic restaurants including Thai ones and I have to say this place is outstanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is so good, We'd travel an hour just to get there for a meal! Wonderful authentic Thai cooking. Great and quiet place with friendly people.
Excellent price. Good "Box Lunch"!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FRESH, AUTHENTIC, YOU WON'T DO BETTER!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are from Washington D.C., a city that prides itself on international fare. Roselyn's Thai is superb and easily trumps any Asian restaurant in D.C. The food is fresh (the same day), the service is impeccable, and the chef is authentic. It is also very reasonable for the service and meal. The best in Rockland, Maine, and our experience internationally!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roselyn also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Roselyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing