We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morning In Maine Boat Tour

Morning In Maine Boat Tour
Ranked #2 of 14 Tours in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time sailing with Captain Bob and his first mate (and Poco the dog). We went on the 1:00 trip, saw seals and plenty of seabirds. It was so nice being out on the water under sail, the weather was lovely, and the coastline is gorgeous. It was so interesting seeing all of the different boats in the harbor. Captain Bob answered all of our questions, from aquatic life to Rockland to architecture! All in all a fun afternoon trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4relaxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    9
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Bob and First Mate Bill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Took the 10:00am sail. Trip was very relaxing Captain Bob knows the area, knows his stuff. Poco the ship's dog is the sweetest thing ever!

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big D
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smooth sailing but captain provided little commentary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

While it was smooth sailing with Capt. Bob and his 1st mate on a gorgeous ketch and we enjoyed circling between Owl's Head Light, Breakwater Light and Rockland Harbor, I was expecting a bit of commentary revealing more about marine life in Rockland waters than the fact that two types of seals swam there.
Maybe I expected too much for my $40 cash.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Captain Bob is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I don't normally enter reviews but this one is definitely worth the time to do so. What an awesome sailing tour out of Rockland, ME. Beautiful boat and the experience is a must do if you're in the area. I look forward to another visit on the Morning in Maine!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morning in Maine sunset cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We just enjoyed a fabulous evening in Maine courtesy of the crew on Morning in Maine. The ride was stunning. Bob and his wife Kathy orchestrated a perfect sunset along with lots of information on sailing, ships, and seals. Special people, special sail.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning In Maine Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Morning In Maine Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing