We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You owe it to yourself to get out on the water!”

Morning In Maine Boat Tour
Ranked #2 of 14 Tours in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Ledyard, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You owe it to yourself to get out on the water!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were so happy we made the call to go out on Morning in Maine. When you're in Maine, there are a lot things to do on land, but getting out on the water, on a sunny day and having the opportunity to see lighthouses from the bay were a priority for us. Morning in Maine provided us an experience that we are looking forward to repeating when we return and we would highly recommend to our friends and family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurahc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    9
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Evening Cruise included Sunset, Moonrise and Paparazzi Helo!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Captain Bob proved himself a most capable sailor as well as a gracious host and knowledgeable tour guide. Could not have been a better tour, and his boat handling skills are especially impressive!

Tim and Eileen Ahern
Alexandria,VA

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahern2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful time for the whole family!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our entire family of five (ages 4 - 42) thoroughly enjoyed our time with Capt. Bob and Poco. We saw seals and porpoises, the local sights and caught a great ride as the wind was up. Each of my boys was given the opportunity to steer the boat and Poco won the everyone's hearts. My only complaint was that it had to end! A definite thumbs up for our wonderful Morning in Maine!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Enjoy the bay in style and tranquility”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family made a last minute decision to try this mini-cruise, based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We went down to the harbor to wait for the boat to come in from its previous trip, to ask if there was space on the last ride of the day. As it turned out, there was no last trip planned for that day. But Captain Bob said he would take the three of us out in any case, and so we had this beautifully maintained windjammer all to ourselves. My daughter's face lit up as soon as we got on board, and her eyes got wider when we almost immediately came across a seal swimming in the harbor. And the parents' hearts lit up when Bob switched off the boat's motor and let the wind take us out towards the bay. Thank you Bob and Poco!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful boat, fun crew”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first time sailing, so I was excited! I found Morning in Maine on Tripadvisor and chose it for its great reviews and seeming smallness. The operation is definitely small: CaptainBob, his trusty companion Poco, a (rotating) first mate, and the boat. It *felt* like a small operation, and I definitely mean that as a compliment. Bob and his first mate were extremely competent and friendly. Poco basked in the sun with admirable aplomb.

Paul, our first mate, retired Captain of the Coast Guard Cutter Abbie Burgess, stationed in Rockland, was a wealth of stories, especially about the Owl's Head lighthouse. But both mate and captain pointed out interesting sights and told stories about them. They also gladly answered all the questions asked.

I'd go out with this crew in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank atlantisflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning In Maine Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Morning In Maine Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing