We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Go-To Breakfast spot”
Review of Rock City Cafe

Rock City Cafe
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Go-To Breakfast spot”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Best coffee and best informal breakfast in town. Lunch is great too. I walk there most morning in Rockland when I'm not going for a "full sit-down breakfast." I get an egg wrap and my wife most often has a slice of awesome fruit pie. Lunch wraps and soups have been very good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HainesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great alternative to Starbucks”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love Rock City and visit almost every morning during each visit to Rockland the last three years. Excellent coffee. Incredible baked goods. It's such a delight to have an outstanding locally owned coffee house (still like Starbucks, but I'm so happy to have Rock City in town while on vacation!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethPage11804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute place with interesting lunch choices and a nice casual atmosphere, t”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cute place with nice lunch choices and a good ruben, would rate it good to very good, not great. If you give sodas fancy names, you've got to make them a little taste a little more special, perhaps add a little "real" fruit juice instead of so sugary. Nice casual atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arbreplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped in to hunker down and type for a bit. The iced chai was wonderful. They had soy milk which was great. The woman at the counter was very nice and also very nicely decorated (had a wonderful sleeve that featured several aquatic animals...fun!) A nice laid back place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast burrito”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We enjoyed our Sunday brunch breakfast burritos and coffee while listening to live Blues during the Blues Festival. Can get a little overcrowded at times with wi-fi users, but we've always managed to find a table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock City Cafe also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rock City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing