We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your ordinary cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock City Cafe

Rock City Cafe
Ranked #12 of 86 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary cafe”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The lunch menu offers something for everyone. The fried green tomato BLT was excellent. Service is spotty, sandwiches were delivered promptly, but had to go ask for our drinks after eating, they had forgotten to make them. The decor is interesting, a neat place to stop for lunch, near the Farnsworth Museum.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindalMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food with service being the same.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

During our visit to Rockland we stopped and had lunch at the Rock Cafe. We found the menu to be fresh and interesting. My wife and I each ordered sandwiches with her getting a club and a veggie wrap for myself. After we ordered the cafe got a rush of customers seeking a caffeine fix. So the staff got busy. The problem for us was that our food was prepared but not delivered out to us. Seeing our food sitting ready I had to go up to the counter and ask for it. The food was good overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Cup of Joe”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was a good place to go and get a hot cup of coffee after a cold day of sailing! The selection was quite large and the service was relatively fast, the mocha I ordered hit the spot!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sdoofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Who needs Starbucks??”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great coffee roasted on premises - wonderful teas also. They have food (lunch and dinner) but we only had the coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Food was very good and price was reasonable. The prime rib was out of the world! Small, homey cafe.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock City Cafe also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rock City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing